We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Couldn't ask for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn on Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn on Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago Northshore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I just finished our fifth time staying at The Inn. We could not have been happier. Our apartment was very comfortable, with bright, Florida colors. It was quiet, peaceful, and so very relaxing. We had everything we needed for our stay.

The location is perfect, which is directly across the street from Beach Access #7 and just a few blocks from the village.

Our review would not be complete without mentioning our innkeeper, Paige Hartmann. She is the consummate professional who goes out of her way to make sure that everything is perfect for our stay. We love Paige!

Robert & Mary Ann Hoffman

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My cousins and I just returned from a stay at the Inn on Siesta Key for our annual 'girl trip'. There were six of us and we stayed in the main cottage, which was just perfect for us. It was roomy, clean, and we immediately felt right at home. Paige Hartmann, the innkeeper, could not have been more helpful and pleasant. We walked to the beach across the street and into the village - the Inn is in a great location. I should mention that while we were there, tropical storm Debby arrived, and we spent a lot of time on the large screened in porch watching the storm. I would definitely recommend this Inn to people who like to escape the hustle and bustle of large hotels and resorts. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Inn on Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review...I love the Girl's week out groups!!
Such troopers during Debby, you certainly didn't let it take away from your fun.
So nice to know that you felt right" at home".....my goal for each guest.
Come again, you are always welcome here at The INN on Beautiful Siesta Key.
Sunny Regards,
Paige
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and wished it was for longer. The room was very tasteful, the pics on the website are true to life. Can't wait for our next visit which will be longer!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bristolians40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was the first time we stayed on Siesta Key and we loved everything about it. The Inn was the perfect location and Paige Hartmann was the perfect hostess. We parked our car for a week and could walk everywhere. Across from the beach and 10 minute walk to the adorable town. The pool was heated and all the guests were so friendly. Paige gave us great recommendations for restaurants and activities and we had a fantastic time! One of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had. And my teenage daughter loved it too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinn34242, Owner at The Inn on Siesta Key, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! I try to run my property very much like you are just visiting your own Beach House on Siesta Key, and I am here to make your stay as wonderful as possible. Come again and escape at the INN on Siesta Key!!

Sunny Regards,
Paige Hartmann, innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

If you like high-rise condos with all the frills, the Inn on Siesta Key is not for you. If you enjoy small six unit places with close parking, clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly and helpful innkeepter like Paige Hartman them give the Inn on Siesta Key a try.

Room Tip: We liked unit 3 which was excellent for senior citizens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank medley35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We were lucky enough to have read about “The Inn on Siesta Key” in the Lonely Planet magazine before leaving for Florida.

Following a long road trip we settled here for four nights and loved it. Our apartment was beautifully presented with a beach theme & all the comforts of home – the attention to detail and comfort was not lost on us! From the well-appointed kitchen, the cosy feel, the gorgeous bedspreads & towels (of which I am pleased to report there were lots) to the facilities which included a pool & laundry room. Another lovely touch was the beach chairs, umbrellas etc that you were welcome to take to the beach…

In a nutshell – clean, cosy and comfortable.

You will find yourself a couple of minutes walking distance to the beach / bars and restaurants being looked after by a wonderful lady Paige who will go out of her way to help you, albeit recommending a restaurant, a day trip or simply how to go about renting a bike – she was so friendly and welcoming.

The general feel here was chilled & relaxed, nothing was too much trouble. I strongly recommend you check it out if you are travelling alone, with your family or like we were as a couple – look forward to reading your feedback! Enjoy … we did!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twatson111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful experience at the Inn on Siesta Key. We stayed in unit 1 which is the largest and most expensive on the property. This was essentially a full beach house with a tremendous amount of room, nicey decorated and in good condition. The appliances worked well and location is excellent, close to the beach and Siesta Key village. The price is fairly high and there is no daily room cleaning but these factors are easily forgotten because of the quality, size and location of the property. Our accomodations and the entire property were very clean. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arubabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
0.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
4.7 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Siesta Key

Property: The Inn on Siesta Key
Address: 515 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1946
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn on Siesta Key 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Florida with coastal flair, the Inn on Siesta Key is located right across the street from the Number One beach in the USA and minutes from the shops and restaurants of Siesta Key Village. If you're looking for one of the best places to stay on Siesta Key, look no further. Quaint accommodations and comfortable lodging combined with superior customer service makes the Inn one of those secret getaways that keeps guests coming back year after year. Avoid the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels and resorts, and truly relax during your vacation with our quiet oasis that feature six clean, cozy suites - perfect for a fun-filled vacation, a romantic weekend or a honeymoon retreat. With a full range of amenities, including a relaxing swimming pool, you'll have all the comfort of home without any of the hassles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing