We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

The Cottage Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Nestled in Siesta Key Village, The Cottage is a casual and quaint, old Florida beach house with a menu that will never disappoint. Our fusion cuisine appeals to locals and globe trekkers alike with Latin American, Asian and Hawaiian influences. We offer indoor dining and two options for outdoor seating--a front patio that overlooks The Siesta Key Village, and a garden-setting back patio with live music nightly 7pm-close. Happy Hour runs Monday - Friday from 11:00am-6:00pm. Late Night Happy Hour offered Friday and Saturday evenings from 10pm to 1am. Known for attention to fine food, lovely cocktails and great service, The Cottage has quickly become everything that is raved about on TripAdvisor and more.
Long Island, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I went to the Cottage based on tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The food and atmosphere were so great we went back again the next day. Our server, Meghan, could not have been better or more helpful, even recommending a sunset cruise that was fantastic! Will definitely go there again on our next visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,100
    372
    125
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really fine meal”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What a fabulous dinner. I had the Wahoo and the fellas chose the Walu. Wonderful seafood and the accompanying risotto and fried beans were delicious. Top it off with a Mojito made with a splash of pineapple and YUMMY. Our server was Meghan and she was charming and patient. Very important since our party included a 7 year old.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaratogaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bring your wallet!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to eat at The Cottage due to the reviews on Trip Advisor and its prime location in Siesta Key Village. We had great service and the food and drink were good. However the portions of the meals are small and the prices for everything are high. Might have been a good idea to have appetizers elsewhere prior to arriving. The restaurant shares a free valet service with another restaurant which is a nice service as parking can be difficult in the area.

All in all good food just have appetizers, drinks, and dessert elsewhere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattnBrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food in an open air cozy patio environment”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had been hearing that this restaurant was pretty good and it took me awhile to get there but I really enjoyed it! I requested to sit in the open air patio in the back of the cottage which had a nice environment with a small cabana and some private seating areas. It was more picnic table furniture but nice enough. Small stage for live music which was a nice add. Was blown away by the freshness of the cucumber basil margarita! I also had crab sliders which were very good. Generous amount of crabmeat and no filler product.
I will recommend to others and return myself to this lovely location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bailey0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food, drinks and service were amazing! The ambience on the back outdoor patio was just fantastic!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage Restaurant also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Cottage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing