We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas and New Years at Siesta Key!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Sunset Royale

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siesta Sunset Royale
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Christmas and New Years at Siesta Key!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Just returned home from our trip... My family and I had a fabulous time in Siesta Key and we owe it all to Paul and Nann! We arrived later in the evening and our room was all set and ready to go. We were amazed at how close everything was. The beach was a block away and the village is an easy walk (2 blocks). Parking was great and the pool was fantastic! They provided us with beach towels and beach chairs. We even borrowed a cooler one day and had a picnic on the beach! It was also great to do a little laundry since we were there for a little over a week. You cannot miss the sunset on the sky deck!! Its amazing!!! We are already planning our trip back and can't wait to bring friends and family. I refuse to stay anywhere else! Love love loved it! :) Thanks again Paul and Nann for everything!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RashafromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
access7, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Rasha,
Thank you for your kind words about Siesta Sunset Royale. Your family were great guests and we look forward to your return. Nann and I love when our guests find our vacation rentals comfortable and relaxing. We truly understand how important it is for all of us to enjoy a vacation and our goal is to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience when vacationing on Siesta Key at our beach house. We want everyone to leave with pleasant memories that keep recurring and bring you back to our little piece of paradise and the only thing we want you to leave behind is any stress you might have had when you arrived. Siesta Sunset Royale is a stress free zone and somewhere out on our powdered sugar white quartz sand beach your "stress" has been removed and washed into the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy 2012 and remember to book early and book often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

I can't believe it took so long to write this. We rented out the whole place for our wedding on June 25th 2011. We stayed in the penthouse suite and had our wedding party and friends stay in the other rooms. We couldn't have picked a better spot! The rooms were all nicely decorated and roomy. The penthouse was beautiful with the most amazing views of the gulf. Above all else the location absolutely could not be beat. We were across the street from the beach and just a block or two from all the action of siesta village. The village has some great restaurants and bars and enough variety to keep everyone happy!

Paul and Nan were incredibly helpful and always there if we needed anything. They made us feel like family and made what could have been a stressful destination wedding into an enjoyable vacation. Our only negative was that we couldn't stay there longer!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in siesta key. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdb1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachtime, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Hi Chris and thank you for this wonderful review of Siesta Sunset Royale. You and your wedding guests were an absolute pleasure to have at our beach house. Both Nann and I were beaming at the end of your stay, realizing that our first two occasions to rent our entire building went off without a hitch in June of 2011. Needless to say, your choosing Siesta Sunset Royale for your wedding accommodations for your Siesta Key Beach wedding was truly our privilege. Not sure how many of your guests were visiting Siesta Key for the first time, but it was pretty obvious by the time all of you departed to return home that Siesta Key would be a future vacation destination for all of your guests and we really do take pride that Siesta Sunset Royale was a part of their experience. I would be remiss if I did not mention that your attention for detail on the planning of your wedding remotely from Baltimore, Maryland was truly impressive. Chris is a partner in a Baltimore accounting firm and we would gladly forward more detail to anyone in the Baltimore area that might be in need of an accountant or accounting firm that dots every i and crosses every t . Chris proved that success is achieved with very careful planning.
Thanks again,
Paul & Nann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

My ultimate frisbee team stayed here for Nationals 2011 and rented out the entire unit. It was better than we ever imagined. Each unit is beautifully decorated, clean and the entire unit is very well-kept. You can tell the owners put a lot of TLC into their investment. Paul & Nann took care of our entire team like we were a part of their family. KEY ITEMS I was excited about: Pool & jacuzzi, 1 block from beach, great views from the roof, Full Load Washer & Dryer, beach chairs supplied for you, full kitchen in each unit and everything you need is there (utensils, plates, cups, even beach towels are supplied!) AMAZING!! I am living in LA but from Florida and will def recommend to everyone I know!
Thanks Paul and Nann :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crissy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachtime, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Your review of Siesta Sunset Royale has Nann and I beaming. More importantly our experience of your 7 Figures Ultimate Frisbee team were wonderful guests for Nann and I to share our entire Siesta Sunset Royale beach house. Carpe Diem best describes our view of all of your team members. Win of lose your attitudes were wonderful and you treated our building as if it was yours. We sincerely hope your team makes the Sarasota Ultimate Frisbee finals an annual event at Siesta Sunset Royale. We have made your entire team VIP members at our property and know this will benefit the team and all team members with future reservations. When your team started to disperse on Sunday, your last day at Siesta Sunset Royale, Nann and I felt like our family was returning to go back to their homes in California. Sorry it was time for you leave and wondering when we next see you again. I would be remiss if I did not add that your reservation moved our month of October from the red to the black, something Nann and I pay much attention to and for good reason. Thanks to all of you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We recently stayed in a one-bedroom unit at Siesta Sunset Royale. The building is perfectly located, one block to a great beach and two blocks to the village bars and restaurants. Never a need to move your car. Great communication with the Paul & Nann who are extremely responsive to requests and go out of their way to make sure their guests are comfortable. The unit we stayed in was bright, immaculate, adorably decorated and well equipped. Add the available beach chairs, coolers, hot tub and pool on the grounds, you really can't ask for more!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachtime, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Debbie and Joe,
Thank you for your very nice review of our Siesta Sunset Royale beach house. Although you did a great job of pointing out a number of features that make Siesta Sunset Royale an excellent vacation destination, you will find on your next visit that we in fact have added more features. Nann and I have chosen a number of areas on our property that we have targeted for future changes and two of these will be completed by next week. We'll let those changes be a surprise for your next visit to our little piece of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We have stayed in Siesta Key many times before, as it is a wonderful, relaxed location with great beaches, bars and restaurants. However this is the first time we stayed at one of Paul and Nann's places and we are delighted that we did! We were fortunate enough to stay in the penthouse at Sunset Royale and it was fantastic! The interior decor is modern and comfortable and the many upgrades Paul has made really helped when we were driven inside by storms for three days. However what really sets the seal on the penthouse is the wonderful outside area, which wraps around three quarters of the building so you always have a choice of sun or shade. You also have one of the best views anywhere of the beach and the Gulf beyond and it is a perfect place to relax during the day and in the evening. There is a wonderful pool and spa as well as a restaurant grade grill and the facilities are all modern and well cared for. Nothing is too much trouble for Paul and he is on hand without being obtrusive - the perfect host! The location is fantastic - a short walk to the beach and just a few minutes away from the main strip in the village with its great shops, bars and restaurants - our favourites are the Blase Cafe and the Daiquiri Deck but there are no really bad places at all - and everybody is so friendly. We are already planning our return and you can rest assured that we will be booking the penthouse again and renewing our friendship with Paul and all the friendly folk in Siesta Key!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian_smith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachtime, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your "sterling review" of Siesta Sunset Royale, Siesta Key and our penthouse studio suite. We now have an online calendar for our apartments and condo, which will make it easier for all to choose their dates from our schedule. We would be remiss if we failed to mention our one-bedroom penthouse condo at Sunset Royale where a trek up the stairs is not necessary as our elevator will deliver you directly to your door at condo #408. We look forward to your return trip to Siesta Sunset Royale and we have added a new feature for all of our guests with the planting of a herb garden next to the barbecue deck for our guests to have access to their favorite herbs to add just the right flavor to their culinary endeavors. Most importantly as a VIP guest you now have privilege, shouldn't everyone?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Siesta Sunset Royale for a couple of nights earlier this month and found it to be the perfect end to our two week visit to the Sarasota/Bradenton area. We were offered a reasonable rate over the telephone and were very impressed by the bright, cheerful interior of our large unit. All of the people we met, both staff and guests, were very friendly and we will always remember watching the sun go down over Siesta Key beach from the 'Sky deck' on the roof.
The beach was just across the road and the town just a few minutes walk away.
The unit was comfortable, exceptionally clean, recently decorated and had a very comfortable bed and efficient air conditioning. The full kitchen was well equipped and the pool and hot tub were inviting although we did not use them

We would not consider staying anywhere else in Siesta Key now we have found this gem.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseUIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachtime, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your kind words and comments. Nann and I can't imagine a better business to operate than a vacation rental on Siesta Key. Where else can you see your guests from around the world come and go every day with a smile on their faces and an aura of contentment that lets us know what ever stress they arrive with has been left on this beautiful beach. We look forward to your future visits. Paul & Nann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

A great find!!! A block from the nicest stretch of beach on Siesta Key. Beautiful sand and surf, and fewer crowds. Two blocks in the other direction and your in the heart of the village...but without the hustle and bustle of other places that provide similar access. If you can swing the penthouse do it. It has a great patio with views of the beach. We had a family of four so we had to stay in a two bedroom. Very roomy and well appointed. About the only drawback on the two bedrooms is they don't have balconies. The sky deck is a nice touch, as is the free use of the washer and dryer. They have beach chairs and toys and the owner is also incredibly accomodating. Park the car and enjoy! (You won't need to use it again until you leave for home.) We will return!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terrapinproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachtime, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to your next visit. Operating Siesta Sunset Royale is truly a case of making our avocation and and our vocation the same. Have to wonder what took us so long? In our second year of owning Siesta Sunset Royale we are planning a number of new items and features, stay tuned. Keep in mind you are now a member of our VIP plan for returning guests and will receive all of the VIP benefits.
Paul & Nann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.4 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
2.4 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Sunset Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Sunset Royale

Property: Siesta Sunset Royale
Address: 5322 Calle de La Siesta, Siesta Key, FL 34242-3347
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta Sunset Royale is decorated a very colorful island beach theme and peaceful tropical surrounding for travelers and beach lovers to stay on Siesta Key. Our location at the beach and close to the Village allows you to park your car in your free parking until it is to leave for home. Our heated pool, spa and four story sky deck will provide easy and memorable relaxation. All apartments have king-sized beds and all living areas have wall mounted flat screen TVs. Free property wide wireless Internet access provides you access to the office from pool side and a LAN connection in your apartment give you broadband ability in your room for those travelers who just can't stay away from their desk.Pool side barbecue deck with covered lanai and surf board bar will give you a great self serve tropical island experience that is just a bridge away from the United States of America mainland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siesta Sunset Royale Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing