We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed in Unit 501. It was fantastic. Three bedrooms, a corner unit, with a commanding view of the ocean. I reserved and paid for an ocean view room, but was upgraded to a "Premium" ocean view. I am not sure how this happened as it may have been because of my Diamond status. The service here is the best I have experienced. The quality of the furnishings is impeccable. Yes, it is $600 a night, therefore, not for everyone. But if you want the best, this is it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pmeiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 328 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice location in an exclusive residential type area rather than on the vulgar 'vegas strip' a little further north, but close enough to these fleshpots to nip out when the teens need a burger fix. A short walk across the road ( 250 yds) to Curts' shack ... We stayed as a family over New Year. It was a beautifully furnished, spacious apartment.With direct access to the beach- which is something else! fabulous brilliant white sand safe shallow beach etc etc...(We're from Britain so excuse our wonderment!) Condo is smallish = exclusive, helpful staff, and free beach toys, bikes and canoes etc to entertain kids on and off the beach . Small pool for the sea-wary with nice bar.

No restaurant on site but plenty around.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you have been to Siesta Key than you know how hard it is to find full service hotel… They don't exist and this place isn't one either but they so a good job. Continental breakfast is provided, the bar has sandwiches for lunch..Dinner is on your own someplace on the island. We asked for a recommendation on an italian place that delivers and Valentino's was great. The place only has something like 44 units so it is really never that crowded. Our room(301) is a 2BR/3BA and is huge. The kitchen and bathrooms are amazing, on par with high end Vegas hotels. We have a balcony, a small one with a tree front and center. Blocks the view of the ocean…. Seems for over $600 per night you should have an unobstructed view of the ocean especially when I paid for an ocean view. For that reason only I wouldn't stay in this room ever again. The hotel however is a winner. Rating would be excellent if they had dinner on site and the tree didn't block my view. Staff is very very friendly, service is what you would expect…If you can get past the price you'll love the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank jsantora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

These condos are amazing. The beach location is wonderful. The beach chairs and umbrellas are set up by the staff. They offer complimentary beach toys. There is a small bar that serves sandwiches for lunch. In the evening try a cocktail by the fire pit. The sunset from the location is so beautiful you will want to see it over and over. There is a very good continental breakfast each day. The showers are luxurious and the kitchens have fully stocked Keurigs and espresso machines. I have stayed here twice and cannot wait to return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
10  Thank DaydreaminginDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hyatt Siesta Key twice now. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. The accommodations are the top of the line. It is pricey and you have to watch the rates to sneak in when its not season but well worth it. Don't recommend staying on the third floor (floor where you check in) as they pipe in a coconut mango smell that was offensive and caused my daughter to have severe allergic reactions(sneezing and swollen eyes)whenever she was walking in the hall. This is a fractional ownership facility but they rent the rooms that aren't reserved. So try hard and be persistent and you won't regret it. I found the AAA to offer the best rate. Also, most importantly on Siesta Key beach which is the best beach in the WORLD!

Room Tip: Worth it to get a gulf side room. Views are incredible and sunsets amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank leei558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to Siesta Key for 20 years...staying at various rental properties on the beach. We discovered this "Heaven on the Beach", and are so pleased. The condos are LARGE, unbelievably so, with high ceilings. They are full of light and the sunsets are spectacular from the balconies. The condo is fully equipped with luxury in every department, linens, glassware, appliances etc. The dishwasher is so quiet, you would think it wasn't on.
BUT.... the very best part is the staff. They are wonderful, friendly, helpful, there when you want them and discrete and quiet when you don't.

Room Tip: Anywhere on the front would be optimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NewBrunswick57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have stayed on Siesta Key for the past 30 years. LOVE it. We purchased a fractional ownership at the Residences at Hyatt Siesta Key Beach in 2010 bc it has everything we wanted - superlative staff, continuity of services, high quality furnishings and appliances, attractive location, absolutely gorgeous beachfront, close proximity to everything in Sarasota and Sarasota/Bradenton airport. We are very fortunate to have this gem in SK.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,615 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
719 reviews
2.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2575
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $622 - $1,376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing