We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on Siesta Key”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, ON
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on Siesta Key”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is the first time I have been to the Sarasota area. Been to Orlando many times for conferences, worked in Miami for 3 months and been to Key West several times.

This trip since I was going to Key West after Siesta Key I decided to fly into Miami and do round trip car rental. Next time I would fly into Sarasota or Ft Myers and do a 1 way car rental if needed since it was a 5 hrs drive from Miami and lots of roadworks. Also there was a huge thunderstorm while I was driving in the evening and I had to take shelter for more than a hour since I cannot see anything.

Arrived after 1 or 2 am and the valet was very friendly and helped me with the luggage and also got me into my unit. He took the car keys and will velet park the car so everything went smoothly after a long drive.

The unit was beautiful. I had a 2bdrm + den Oceanfront unit and everything was well appointed with high end funishing. The bathroom was very luxurious with jacuzzi tub, shower and heated toilet seat. The gourmet kitchen was fully equipped and had both a kurig and nespresso machine and full complement of capsules.

Valet parking and continental breakfast is included. The breakfast was fine with pastries, cereals, fruit, eggs, cold cuts, juice and coffee. There are free coffee and tea all day in the breakfast lounge and there are books, games and DVD to borrow from there as well.

There are cabanas and chairs around the pools plus lounge chairs and shades on the private beach. I did see some people from the resort next door use them while leaving their own portable chairs on the sand before them. There are sports equipment you can borrow from the resort for free on the beach.

There is a cabana bar that serves food during lunch and drinks till 7pm. It is run in JV with the gourmet market that does the grocery deliver to the Hyatt Siesta Key. I had the pressed Cuban sandwhich with dehydrated vegetable chips and it was tasty but wished the menu is more varied. The staff were very friendly and accomodating where I was able to arrange to have a grilled fish sandwich and a nicose salad (the tuna nicose salad they have in the store minus the tuna) off the menu with 24 hours advanced notice. Only thing is that I was charged for a chicken salad price rather than vegetable salad price but it was a minor point.

Overall a great stay in a beautiful unit and surroundings with great service.

Room Tip: Request an oceanview unit if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    34
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
186
55
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crosby Ravensworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel, with amazing apartments, I cannot describe what a wonderful time we had here. The resort is limited, so glad we weren't there a week. But I cannot fault the staff, the concierge and the accommodation. The views of the ocean were stunning and the 4th floor apartment amazing, just a shame the beach was covered in dead fish.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ridgy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the property a few weeks back. We were a bit underwhelmed by the area leading to the Resort and had difficulty locating it due to a supposed "no signage" local ordinance. However, once we arrived there was a stark transformation. Our unit was beautifully appointed and had impressive ocean views from every room; without a doubt, the Hyatt Company did not skimp on design, finish or furnishings. This is a well above average resort, beautifully lanscaped, with amenities for a relaxed, pampered stay. In our opinion, the best appointed Hyatt resort property we have visited - with a staff to match.
Please note there is a pool-side restaurant on the premises, not a formal restaurant. However, there are quite a few fine restaurants nearby. We enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend the Resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jgjimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The fine hotel, luxury apartments, very much helpful staff, made good recommendations for a dinner in the village, fine friendly valet. Breakfast good, zone of the pool and beach the very beautiful. We by all means will arrive again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mberga25
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Beautiful room, very clean, very nice staff. Excellent location and accomodations.The beach here is absolutely gorgeous. Very family friendly. Although it is a little bit more expensive than the other hotels in the area, it was worth every penny and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are woth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mberga25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wow what an experience. Beautiful apartments, high quality furniture,fittings etc. comfortable beds, beautiful linen. Wonderful friendly staff, very helpful. Can't believe we have been coming to Florida for so many years and missed this place.
Had such a wonderful relaxing stay that we have cut short our next stay in Naples and have booked back again in a couple of weeks time before we go back to the UK.
Would highly recommend this place. Already planning our next winter break in 2013 here !!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is just a really nicely done property. The condo units/rooms are very nicely done, with quality furnishings and fittings. The kitchen and bath were as nice as we'd have in our home. The views are terrific. The pool is small, but very nicely done and landscaped and finished with a natural stone travertine apron. The hot tub has a lovely waterfall over stones.

For the most part, the service here was excellent. By far the best service was from the valet (Ross). Always friendly, always warm, yet always unobtrusive and highly professional. They should make this guy the manager of the place -- he gets the hospitality business.

The only slightly sour note we experienced was the utter unwillingness of the staff to arrange a late checkout. Checkout time here is a very early 10 am. We emailed about it thrice prior to our arrival. We talked about it with the staff thrice once we arrived. Finally, they grudgingly and visibly unhappily and complainingly said we could check out at 11 am.

I'd understand if the place was fully booked. It wasn't. It was actually quite quite slow.

They could build a lot more goodwill with their guests by accomodating things like this (when it's feasible to do so, of course).

But that's just a slight sour note. This is really a very nicely done property. Well above what I was expecting of the Hyatt brand (then again, so is the price well above what one would expect of the Hyatt brand).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JolietJakeBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,429 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captiva Beach Resort
Captiva Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Property: Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2575
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing