We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Girls' Trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Tool, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Girls' Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Enjoyed a relaxing trip with my mom and sister. The staff was wonderful and the facilities are out of this world! I want to bring my family back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    33
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
178
51
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Just returned from Siesta Key and already planning a return some time next year. Everything about the property and staff is first class. Our gulf front unit was lovely -- 2 bedrooms plus den and study. Staff from parking valets to front desk to beach/pool attendants were exceptionally cheerful and accommodating. We highly recommend this property for a relaxing beach vacation. We always vacation in Hilton Head, and this will become a rival destination for us!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lillyb443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

I did a girl's trip with my two adult daughters. We had a fabulous, relaxing time. We commented over and over how special the staff at the Hyatt made us feel. My husband and I travel extensively both domestically and internationally and the accommodations at the Hyatt Siesta Key rank on my list as one of the best. The rooms are luxurious; well appointed but not stuffy and over the top. Providing the beach cooler and beach bag was a special touch and saves the need to bring your own. We enjoyed having the ability to cook a meal or two ourselves. The white beach was one of the best I have ever experienced. We left, relaxed, happy and filled with special memories. It was difficult to leave this wonderful facility but we will be back again.

Room Tip: The Gulf View Rooms are worth the extra nightly charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband, our two children (ages 10 and 7) and my self stayed at the Hyatt Siesta Key for 4 nights and 5 days last week. We have stayed in Ritz Carltons and many, many other "5 star" hotels/resorts...never, have we ever stayed anywhere as top notch as the Hyatt Siesta Key. Our suite was enormous (3 beds/3.5 baths) - the kitchen was beyond with espresso maker/wolf range/etc. The view off the balcony was perfect. We are the type of travelers that pay attention to the dust/hair on the baseboards and notice the hair/gunk in the corners of the bathrooms/etc. There was NOTHING out of place here. It felt like total luxury. The beds were amazing, the showers were the best with the rain feature...we could go on and on. The folks that work there were all very kind and helpful. Mike, one of their bellman and Paul who worked the beach/recreation both were stand-outs. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute and will absolutely be back. For Gluten Free eaters - an extra tid-bit - there is the Island Gluten Free Bakery just over the bridge that is WONDERFUL! Had the best pieces of chocolate cake and pumpkin cake since going gluten free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kylaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

The Hyatt had been gracious enough to donate a gift certificate to a gala we attended. My husband was the lucky bidder and won this certificate to the Hyatt for a 2 night stay in a gulf front residence. We live not too far from Siesta but were not familiar with the Hyatt..what a pleasant surprise!! Right on one of the most beautiful beaches and the residences were over-the-top gorgeous. Our unit was about 2200 square feet (!) with 2 bedrooms, 3 baths, den, fully equipped kitchen and balcony overlooking the beach. Nice large living area, flat screens in every room, Bose surround sound. Each bedroom had a king sized comfy bed and the den had a sleeper sofa so we could accomodate 6 people in our unit.

Each morning complimentary continental breakfast started our day then we were off to the beach where they bring and set up chairs and umbrellas for you. I have to compliment the staff - they are all so helpful and friedly. Two of us went kayaking (free) whle the rest simply enjoyed the water and sun. They also had floats and beach bikes I think which is all complimentary as well. The beach is private so it is not too crowded. If you want to ride bikes, they also have bikes available. Siesta Key village is a little too far to bike to (unless you really want a good workout!) so we drove down at night for dinner/drinks and to walk around.

Nice pool - not too big but since the resort didn't seem to be totally full it was fine - with a cabana bar right next to it. We were also pleasantly surprised by the pricing at the cabana bar; we ordered lunch for 5 with 2 cocktails and it was only $48 !! We found out that their food is catered in by a local establishment well known in the area and it was very good.

The only bad thing about our stay was that it was too short - we definitely could have spent another couple of days! Thanks Hyatt Siesta Key, we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jabakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel is wonderful in every way, if you're thinking of booking do not hesitate. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and have every amenity you could need. They have ensured all furniture and appliances are of exceptional quality.

The rooms were exceptionally clean, as was the resort. Both the rooms and the hotel have a lovely ambience. The beach area is beautiful, high quality beach furniture is provided with the resort fee as are the luxurious cabanas.

The pool area is small as previously noted, however the sea temperature is perfect for swimming. I understand the beach has been voted one of the best in the USA and it certainly deserves the title. Cool boxes are provided for you to take to the beach and a water cooler is available on the beach, to ensure you do not dehydrate!

The staff are friendly and helpful, the whole family cannot wait to return to this resort again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Everything wonderful that has been written in other reviews is true - from the luxurious accommodations, to the pleasantly solicitous staff, to the beauty of the beach, you just can't go wrong here... From the friendly welcome by the valet (Mike, who went above and beyond in his duty by giving us an informative tour of the room after delivering all of our luggage and stocking our fridge with items we'd brought) to the convenience of the quick and easy check-in (Corinne and Pamela greeted us with refreshing citrus water as soon as we walked in the door and checked us in within seconds), your stay begins smoothly and the relaxation is immediate. The beach is the best we've ever been to, and Paul and his crew were wonderful - setting up beach chairs and umbrellas in seconds flat, securing a kayak for us to use right away, and ensuring that we need hardly lift a finger for our enjoyment. Everything that's been written about the rooms is true - the details in decor, the conveniences in the kitchen and bathrooms, the comfort of the beds... The only small complaint I have is that the fire alarm went off at 1 a.m. (an excruciating air-horn-like buzzing complete with seizure-inducing strobe light beacons), apparently due to the main water pump getting too low on pressure (or something to that effect - sorry, we were a bit befuddled and foggy at 1 a.m.!), which automatically triggered the fire alarm. All the guests evacuated out to the beach (lovely in the moonlight, so there was some consolation!) for about 45 minutes while the situation was assessed and corrected. I would think there would be a better way / a more advanced system to alert staff of low pump pressure (or whatever) than to trigger the building's fire alarm and disconcert and displace all of the guests. I know it would not have been economically feasible to offer some sort of refund to so many guests, and the situation was obviously not due to an error on the part of the staff (who went out of their way to apologize, of course), but some sort of recompense might have been nice... As it was, when we checked out we were informed that there had been a slight increase in the tax rate in the 30 days since we had booked and prepaid and we were charged for the $2.34 difference. (Some might think this to be akin to adding insult to injury!) Aside from the anomaly of the fire alarm incident, our stay was wonderful and we would highly recommend the Hyatt Siesta Key.

Room Tip: Prepay for the discount and go for the gulf-view room (you won't want to miss the sunsets)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LVaccare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSKB, General Manager at Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Good Afternoon,

Thank you, we appreciate the kind words about our ladies and gentlemen of the resort. They are a very hard working team and make every effort for owners and guests to enjoy the property and surroundings.

Unfortunately, yes we do take all owners and guests safety as our number one priority when issues arise such as the fire alarm. This was an unforeseen issue that occurred, and do appreciate your feedback provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Property: Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing