We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star resort - 5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel is wonderful in every way, if you're thinking of booking do not hesitate. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and have every amenity you could need. They have ensured all furniture and appliances are of exceptional quality.

The rooms were exceptionally clean, as was the resort. Both the rooms and the hotel have a lovely ambience. The beach area is beautiful, high quality beach furniture is provided with the resort fee as are the luxurious cabanas.

The pool area is small as previously noted, however the sea temperature is perfect for swimming. I understand the beach has been voted one of the best in the USA and it certainly deserves the title. Cool boxes are provided for you to take to the beach and a water cooler is available on the beach, to ensure you do not dehydrate!

The staff are friendly and helpful, the whole family cannot wait to return to this resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Camber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 321 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

Everything wonderful that has been written in other reviews is true - from the luxurious accommodations, to the pleasantly solicitous staff, to the beauty of the beach, you just can't go wrong here... From the friendly welcome by the valet (Mike, who went above and beyond in his duty by giving us an informative tour of the room after delivering all of our luggage and stocking our fridge with items we'd brought) to the convenience of the quick and easy check-in (Corinne and Pamela greeted us with refreshing citrus water as soon as we walked in the door and checked us in within seconds), your stay begins smoothly and the relaxation is immediate. The beach is the best we've ever been to, and Paul and his crew were wonderful - setting up beach chairs and umbrellas in seconds flat, securing a kayak for us to use right away, and ensuring that we need hardly lift a finger for our enjoyment. Everything that's been written about the rooms is true - the details in decor, the conveniences in the kitchen and bathrooms, the comfort of the beds... The only small complaint I have is that the fire alarm went off at 1 a.m. (an excruciating air-horn-like buzzing complete with seizure-inducing strobe light beacons), apparently due to the main water pump getting too low on pressure (or something to that effect - sorry, we were a bit befuddled and foggy at 1 a.m.!), which automatically triggered the fire alarm. All the guests evacuated out to the beach (lovely in the moonlight, so there was some consolation!) for about 45 minutes while the situation was assessed and corrected. I would think there would be a better way / a more advanced system to alert staff of low pump pressure (or whatever) than to trigger the building's fire alarm and disconcert and displace all of the guests. I know it would not have been economically feasible to offer some sort of refund to so many guests, and the situation was obviously not due to an error on the part of the staff (who went out of their way to apologize, of course), but some sort of recompense might have been nice... As it was, when we checked out we were informed that there had been a slight increase in the tax rate in the 30 days since we had booked and prepaid and we were charged for the $2.34 difference. (Some might think this to be akin to adding insult to injury!) Aside from the anomaly of the fire alarm incident, our stay was wonderful and we would highly recommend the Hyatt Siesta Key.

Room Tip: Prepay for the discount and go for the gulf-view room (you won't want to miss the sunsets)!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LVaccare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSKB, General Manager at Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Good Afternoon,

Thank you, we appreciate the kind words about our ladies and gentlemen of the resort. They are a very hard working team and make every effort for owners and guests to enjoy the property and surroundings.

Unfortunately, yes we do take all owners and guests safety as our number one priority when issues arise such as the fire alarm. This was an unforeseen issue that occurred, and do appreciate your feedback provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our family with 2 adults and 2 adult children went for a week. The room was beautiful, gourmet kitchen, large bedrooms, large bathrooms with rain showers and heated toilet seats.Wonderful spacious rooms to relax. The pool area was very relaxing, with food, drinks available . Cabanas available for even more relaxing! The beach was not crowded with umbrellas and lounge chairs available at any time.

The staff was very friendly and valet parking awesome! I had a deep tissue massage which was the best massage ever.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with an awesome gulf view, huge balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Just returned from a family reunion at the Hyatt Siesta Key. This establishment far exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The accommodations were spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. I miss those showers! After a long, hot, sandy day at the beach it was great to come back to 6 shower heads. *sigh*

At first glance the pool seemed a little on the small side but it was never an issue. There were several of us there (over 3 rooms) and we never felt cramped in the pool.

I'm hoping to make the Hyatt Siesta Key a family tradition for us. We live in Tampa so fortunately not too far and hopefully we will be able to enjoy it all again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MiaKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Siesta Key July 19th-23rd. After extensive research on TripAdvisor and other travel sites we decided on the Hyatt Residence. This place is at the top of hotels in my book.

Location: The location of this hotel can not be beat. You are in walking distance to the beach, which is a great thing. It is in the "quieter" part of Siesta Key. This is a huge plus as you will not get much of the party people from the village. There is a 7-11 and a small grocery store within walking distance.

Hotel: When you pull up to the Hyatt you will be amazed. The valet knows your name and will instruct you how to get to check in. Check in is a breeze. You are then shown to your room. We decided to go with a premium village view. The rooms are breathtaking. They are tastefully designed, with two bedrooms and a den. The den couch pulls out to a bed. There are also 3 bathrooms in the unit, two of which have wonderful rainfall shower heads. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could think of. Making meals for the family could easily be handled in the gourmet kitchen. There is a washer and dryer in the unit as well. The master bedroom has a king bed, the guest bedroom has a queen, and the den has a full size pullout. The unit could very well accomodate 6 people. There is a beach bag and cooler in the unit for you to use while you are there as well. Master bathroom also had a heated toilet seat which was awesome!

Amenities at the beach: This was really the best part. Lounge chairs and umbrellas are already set up on the beach. There were kayaks, boogie boards, life vests, paddleboards, and bikes available to people staying in the hotel. It was so marvelous to not have to lug all that stuff to the beach.

Staff: From the valet to the check in desk the staff were the friendliest group of people I have ever met. From the valet to the beach attendants they always greeted you with a smile. I have never encountered such a positive staff. They went above and beyond to make our experience memorable.

I have one tiny gripe about the hotel which has already been stated here. The pool is way too small. Although most people visit Siesta Key for the beach, sometimes you just want a nice pool instead. There were many families visting when we did and the pool would just be packed with people.

You can not go wrong with this hotel. My husband and I agreed that one could live there. It really is a "residence". If we have reason to return to Siesta Key we will definitely be staying at the Hyatt!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bridget1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSKB, General Manager at Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. Our team takes pride in making our owners' and guests' leave with great memories. We appreciate your feedback given and will be shared with our team. Your concern with the swimming pool area being smaller than our typical resorts is because we are required to stay within compliance of local zoning guidelines. We have complimented the pool however with areas to relax and enjoy such as poolside cabanas and lounge chairs. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I won't repeat all the postive comments, but I'll agree with each and every one. Typical Hyatt staff - friendly, helpful, but not overbearing. It's like your wish is their command and always service with a smile. Clean, beautiful condo. Great appliances, fixtures, finishes and view! Beach staff was excellent! We beached, pooled, cooked, ate, kayaked, stand-up-paddled, hunted for shells, found sand dollars, built sand castles, borrowed the Wii and movies at night.

We made our own breakfast because it was so limited downstairs; however the kids went down to get cereal each morning.
The pool is too small for a Hyatt resort, but it didn't limit our enjoyment at all. The sand is so nice and the water so calm that we spent almost all of our time on the beach.

We paid the lower non-refundable rate and purchased trip insurance. At that rate, it was an amazing value.

Room Tip: Request a gulf view, non-corner room
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shmatbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The resort is very nice and the units are very well decorated, very modern, i loved it!
Everybody was very nice and hepful. I appreciated the Nespresso machine in the kitchen, a big plus for me. It was great to be right on the beach too.
So everything was great except the cleanliness. The floor was dirty (peanuts, pop corn on the carpet) and the worst thing : blood on the toilet. The breakfast was not great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdarlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSKB, General Manager at Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your most recent stay here with us. The issues that incurred during your stay are not indicative of what our property has to offer its owners and guests. I have personally addressed your concerns with the appropriate departments, and apologize for the issues you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,510 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
700 reviews
2.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2575
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $561 - $1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing