We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for the family on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The staff was great. They really go out of there way to make your trip worry free.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrztrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 321 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2011

This hotel was just perfect! We were looking for a place to accommodate our family of three (including a three-year-old) and a visiting mother-in-law. We didn't want to pay for two separate hotel rooms and found this location. We were expecting something more like a suite, but found ourselves in a luxury apartment. It contained two bedrooms, three full baths, a full kitchen, living room, dining room and an office with a pull out bed. The room also had a washer & dryer - handy for a beach trip. We packed along a cooler and other beach stuff, but didn't need it. The hotel room had coolers for use on the beach. The hotel provided beach towels and even beach toys for kids.
The beach was great. It wasn't entirely private, but it wasn't too crowded either. The hotel has chairs and cabanas reserved for guests. The sand was so soft and the view was amazing. We saw dolphins on our first night. The hotel also has a pool that overlooks the ocean and a large hot tub. We spent one evening roasting marshmallows (which can be purchased at the hotel) in the fire pit.
The staff was really helpful and breakfast was included with the stay.
I really can't say anything negative about this experience. You might find it a little pricey if you're staying during the peak season. We paid $499 which was spendy, but as I said, we needed more room. But off-season rates are extremely reasonable - as low as $229! Great value at that rate. You won't be disappointed.
One more thing -the hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant. During daytime hours, they'll serve drinks by pool, but you'll have to eat elsewhere. It's in a good location though, so you can walk or quickly drive for food.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Travel during the off season to get the best rate.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelMamaPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Stayed here for 8 nights. Overall, the resorts offers just about everything one needs for a relaxing vacation.
Pros: amazing unit amenities; kitchen was fitted with a cook's dream of appliances and space; bedrooms were beautiful and wonderfully spacious; living spaces were large, well appointed and easy to relax; balcony provided opportunity to relax with newspapers and coffee in complete bliss. The property is well maintained; staff are super friendly; lots of complimentary things (valet and parking; wi-fi and basic breakfast); and easy access to breach, pool and other amenities.
Cons: Housekeeping is basic and minimal - only towels are changed daily and beds re-made (not new sheets) - no other housekeeping duties done. we stayed 8 nights and only got a more thorough cleaning once (when floors, kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, living room and balcony were cleaned). Should more often for price. Also pool is small and tends to be over-heated all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuarenToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

My family just returned from a month long sojourn to the Hyatt Siesta Key. We were extremely impressed with the property which is well situated on a deep fine white sand beach. Pool and beach staff were full service providing and preparing lounges, umbrellas and towels. Suites were large and furnished with top of the line appliances, electronics and very well decorated. The staff was supurb and extremely well trained in their jobs as well as just incredible customer service. Every employee I interacted with went above and beyond when asked for or volunteered their assistance. This property is by far the best on Siesta Key and exudes an understated intimate, no attitude elagance. A little tough to find given no resort sign on the main road but the place is so great you really dont want anybody else to find it anyway. Not inexpensive at first glance but if you analyze on a cost per room basis its actually an incredible value for families needing 2-3 rooms or enjoying inviting guests.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelhoundoutbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Sarasota is a wonderful city in Florida to visit and the Hyatt Siesta Key Beach accommodations are magnificent. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen offers every possible amenity. The beach is outstanding with aquamarine-colored water and silky white sand, which is always a comfortable temperature no matter how hot it is. The staff can't do enough to help you, whether it is recommendations for restaurants or attending to any requests you may have. The surrounding area is great for music with an outstanding local opera house and a nice performing arts center as well. Great vacation - can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank readnsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed here in March with our two teenage sons and loved it. The condos are large, just like the web site states - very nice. Ours was a 'premium' so two bedrooms with baths and a den with a pull out couch and another bathroom. Kids loved the rain showers and the Bose surround sound, and the free internet. The beach is not crowded and when there was a shortage of chairs the staff went and got extras and even extra umbrellas. They also come around with extra towels if you need them. There were always cabanas available (we were there mid week though) and the pool wasn't crowded. There is valet parking for everyone and they even parked our guests who came to visit. You can use all of the facilities the whole day you arrive and the whole day you leave, so I ended up staying the last day while my husband took the kids somewhere. They gave me a key to the spa area locker room that had showers and lockers, changing rooms etc. which was nice after a day at the beach. Everything was top notch; the breakfast in the morning was always good; coffee and fruit are always available. All in all it was a great place to stay with great service; we will definitely go back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

I spent two days at Hyatt Siesta Key Beach earlier this week and cannot wait to return. An extensive travel, I wasn't expecting the high-touch service and resort-like amenities at this vacation condo complex. From the free valet parking to the fruit-flavored water at check-in and private tour of the facilities from the concierge, I felt more like I was at a five-star resort than a condo. The units themselves (I had a standard village view) are spacious, and the kitchens are phenomenal - loved the Nespresso machines and milk frothers. My favorite part? The huge bathrooms, with massive jetted tubs and rain showers. Don't miss a walk on the beach - the sand was unlike anything I've ever felt. I'll 100% return again and again. Siesta Key may be my new favorite destination.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler234956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,509 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
700 reviews
2.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2575
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $561 - $1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing