We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small portions...overpriced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aaron's Fish Camp - CLOSED

Aaron's Fish Camp
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Soups, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocean Blvd.
Description: Blu Que Island Grill and Bar offers smoked infused cuisine featuring hardwood grilled favorites cooked low and slow over hickory and apple wood. Blu Que Island Grill delivers the highest quality food and service. Our menu offers a vast selection of steak, chops, fowl, fresh seafood and authentic American barbeque… and of course, we didn’t forget the accompaniments: crisp salads, savory soups, mouthwatering side dishes and a delicious selection of home-style desserts are not to be missed. Be sure to compliment your meal with one of our specialty drinks, domestic and import beers, or fine wines. Happy Hour From MON - FRI 12 to 6 Live Entertainment Daily- see our calendar. Looking forward to ‘seating’ you soon! $12 BREAKFAST WITH BLOODY AND MIMOSA BAR SAT & SUNDAY
florida
2 reviews
“Small portions...overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Wow...my caeser salad included one cup of shredded iceberg lettuce and 5 croutons in the smallest bowl you have ever seen. My husband's lamb was mediocre and way over priced!! Inside is not how the pictures make it appear...loooks dingy and old.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aqwinaice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    281
    125
    76
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Twilight zone”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Let me start by saying the staff was very friendly. First two wines we tried to order from the menu were out of stock. Ordered lobster tail from the menu and was informed they no longer carry that now that they have a 2 whole lobster special. I ordered the filet with baked potato( which was listed on the menu). It arrived with a sweet potato. When I mentioned I ordered the baked potato, the guy stated " I don't think we have ever had baked potatoes". Lobsters were good and shrimp and grits were to die for.bwhen we asked for little forks for the lobster, we were told they didn't have them any more. Salad was very bland and the filet was among the worst I've had. When we asked for boxes, we were informed that they didn't have the big boxes any more. Seems like they recently got rid of a lot of things. I would have rated poor except that they were so nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

It was good. Not memorable but pretty expected. Pulled pork was cold. Good value tho. I would also like a cleaner atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barsigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lobster!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had all u can eat lobster- great value, absolutely amazing! Chocolate lava cake for desert- super yummy! Service was great! We'll definitely be back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loric123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Lobster & Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We recently went to the Blu Que Island Grill with 4 other couples. It was awesome. Some had the ribs that were really good. The lobster was the best. It was an all you can eat night and the lobsters just kept coming. A couple from New England said they were better then what they get up north. Service was outstanding and we had a lot of fun and happy hour drinks were wonderful. Add it to your list of restaurants to visit when you are at Siesta Key, Fl.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing