We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blu Smoke is EN FUEGO!”
Review of Aaron's Fish Camp - CLOSED

Aaron's Fish Camp
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocean Blvd.
Description: Blu Que Island Grill and Bar offers smoked infused cuisine featuring hardwood grilled favorites cooked low and slow over hickory and apple wood. Blu Que Island Grill delivers the highest quality food and service. Our menu offers a vast selection of steak, chops, fowl, fresh seafood and authentic American barbeque… and of course, we didn’t forget the accompaniments: crisp salads, savory soups, mouthwatering side dishes and a delicious selection of home-style desserts are not to be missed. Be sure to compliment your meal with one of our specialty drinks, domestic and import beers, or fine wines. Happy Hour From MON - FRI 12 to 6 Live Entertainment Daily- see our calendar. Looking forward to ‘seating’ you soon! $12 BREAKFAST WITH BLOODY AND MIMOSA BAR SAT & SUNDAY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blu Smoke is EN FUEGO!”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Blu Smoke is one of my favorite places on Siesta Key. I live on the island year round and Blu Smoke is one of best additions to happen out here in the last couple of years. Excellent atmosphere...great indoor and outdoor bars...delicious food and live music.... the "Perfect Storm" for a night out on the Key.
My faves are the Smoked Wings and homemade blue cheese sauce(they are award winning and I have never tasted anything like them...incredible. Crispy on the outside..tender on the inside) the Mussels are delicious and the BBQ Brisket and Pork and outstanding. Bartenders...servers and ownership are Quality people. Highly recommend Blu Smoke.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiestaKeyIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    281
    125
    76
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lapel, Indiana
1 review
“Food was ok, service was terrible!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The food was actually not too bad, but the poor service from our waitress and the poor attitude from the bartender really made the experience less than pleasant. The hostess and the other staff was very friendly. We would go back, but it is not at the top of the list!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndurr97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Let's See, Where Do I Start........”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Party of 5 with 2 kids went in looking for a cool spot, It was HOT. Asked to sit in air cond. - but the WHOLE inside dining room was reserved. We sat outside. Drink prices are reasonable. The menu is written poorly and is misleading. We ordered PP, Brisket, and "kobe" sliders along with some salad wedges. The server was rude and short. We received our "meal" and my 3 year old got a 7.00 HALF hot dog and bun and a mound of bagged, frozen waffle fries Chick-Fil-A would have thrown out! My oldest would not eat the pulled pork. The Wedges were, well--- a slab of iceburg with a drizzle of dressing, and that was ALL. The "kobe" sliders were frozen patties burned on the outside and RAW inside (one of which my 3 yr. old had eaten - due to still being hungry from her crappy, over priced garbage). The brisket was dry and overcooked. I had a nice, cold brew for 1.75, but 2.99 for tea? 3.75 for a 4th cup (literally!) of MILK -- that oh, by the way, was NOT included in the kid meal price, but our server did NOT relay that! Her reaction at our question on the 61.00 bill was unmentionable. We had to ask Multiple times to see a "manager" who removed at least the milk, but was otherwise unaccommodating. Not a good restaurant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Micsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pulled pork and brisket...outstanding!”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We were driving to our beach house and noticed the whole pig cooking on the smoker in the parking lot. We thought... we have to go eat there tonight! So we did and we went back 2 more times. Sunday they smoke a pig then customer's get to pick at it for free, it was awesome. Great atmosphere and service. John was our server and we felt like we knew him for years, great guy and service!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationJunky_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD BUT.......”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We had a burger which I ordered med-rare it came out well done. Still very tastey with goat cheese and mushroom. Friend had the crab cake which she said was excellant.
Side were good as well homemade cole slaw with blue cheese dressing and waffle fries crippy and flavorfull.
The meal was very expensive for what is was just lunch....
German cock roach in the ladies room just turned me right off to the place I will not go back again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okbeachnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing