We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had peruvian food but would go back”

Javier's Restaurant and Wine Bar
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never had peruvian food but would go back”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Great meal. Javier whips up the bannana fosters himself. We were there late, 830-1000 but stll received excellent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Invictus1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    79
    25
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gourmet Peruvian Food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just visited Peru last December and ate amazing Peruvian food while we were there, but Javier's is a cut above when it comes to Peruvian Food. My husband and I highly recommend it. It is a bit pricy, but worth it. Don't forget to order the Pisco Sour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeesyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Flavor wow!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We have been eating bland seafood since we got to the beach do what a nice surprise! no salt and peeper here ! Flavor is a wow!!! My hubby had the la puteria and he must have said wow 4 times. The salad was simple but outstanding!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Together4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local food made with delicious Peruvian flavor!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The atmosphere was fantastic and so was the food! Usually we're disappointed when we go out to eat, but there was NO disappointment here! Even the salad was delicious and flavorful! We had two of the vegetarian dishes (Risotto and the tacu ) which were made with fresh local ingredients and amazing. Definitely will go back and save room for their freshly made desserts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anmorata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“don't ask what desert was just made”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I'm sorry but I can't recommend this restaurant any longer. They taunt local and fresh which it certainly is, but when I ask which of their wonderful desserts is fresh, just made, they don't understand and they asked me to leave. misunderstanding?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer34230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Javier's Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing