We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time here”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Tower Beachfront
Reviewed October 19, 2011

we stayed in unit 42 which is second floor end unit. The room is super clean, well maintained and faces the ocean and beach. The Hyat next door may have more amenities but you pay for what you get. Crescent Towers is affordable and close to stores and the inland waterway.. The staff are approachable and we were well informed as to check out etc. We would recommend the homey style of this accomodation. Stay on the second floor for privacy and be sure to rent a beach umbrella....very little shade on the beach.

Room Tip: get an end unit second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stiffperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

I am very frustrated with our experience at Crescent Towers. When booking with crescent towers everything was fine. Kathy in the office was VERY nice. What was annoying is that we were never at the property when the office was open. We got up early to sightsee and we came back late in the day. We tried calling the office instead and no one EVER answered. We left messages and they never seemed to check them. This was really frustrating. This prevented us from sorting out some important things with them during our stay. Also, we decided to bring our 2 kids last minute. We originally rented a 2 person condo and given their policies we could not cancel or switch. So we let the kids sleep on the floor. Our departure day came and we will take the responsibility that we totally forgot what time check out was. Over the 5 days we stayed there we were enjoying our first day at the beach. No Cabanas, no beach chairs. It was 11am when we came to the room for something and the house keeper manager was upset and VERY RUDE. Apparently check-out is 10am. She told us we needed to leave immediately and that we didn’t even have time to shower or change our clothes from the beach. As we were scurrying to leave, she saw our children walk out and chided us for only paying for 2 ppl. What would I be paying for? Sleeping on the floor and going to the bathroom once in the evening? I suppose what we needed to accommodate us was a hotel. When we left we went straight to Siesta Public Beach. It was sooo much better. Even with the crowd. I would recommend staying either at the Hyatt next door or closer to Siesta Beach if you want the best experience on Siesta Key.

Room Tip: Go to the Hyatt next door. They had the most amazing shells on the beach. or stay closer to Siesta P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank doxiemamaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed in Unit 6. The gulf view from the room and beach here are awesome. The unit was also great. It is in great shape, furnished well, and very clean. The staff we dealt with (three different individuals) were all friendly and helpful. Two thumbs up from me!

Room Tip: View each room on the Crescent Towers Web site to see what they look like and what the view is from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwardlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed in Unit 6, and it was beautiful. We are counting the days until we are able to return. Everything about the property and the beach was splendid. We highly recommend Crescent Towers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christineshep44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We just got back from a girls getaway, at Crescent Towers.We've always stayed near the village, so this was our 1st time staying on the beach.All I can say is WOW !!! We had such a great time.It was so nice to be able to go back inside the apartment, for lunch, or just to take a break from the sun, for a while.We stayed in a ground level unit & it had everything you needed.We really loved the screened lanai & the outside patio table & chairs.They provided lounge chairs for everyone, but you can only take them about half way to the beach.You will probably want to bring or rent an umbrella, so you can stay out longer.The management was very nice & helpfull, if needed.We met alot of really fun families & hung out together.We hope to go again next year with our husbands & some other couples.What a great place !

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maplegirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Crescent Towers is on Crescent Beach, just south of Siesta Key. The sand and ocean is absolutely beautiful. I stayed in Unit 5 and it was very, very nicely decorated with leather furniture and a comfortable king size bed. The other amenities in the room were also modern and up-to-date. I have been in other condos that are not nearly as nicely decorated and maintained, so be sure to look at the photos of each unit on their website so you know in advance exactly what you are getting. The price was affordable and it was nice to be able to walk right out onto the beach. If I stay here again, I think I would like to stay on the top floor just because of all the foot traffic going back and forth on the lanais--it kind of seemed like there was always someone looking into your condo as people went from here to there. I didn't like only being able to take the lounge chairs to a certain distance on the beach, so we ended up buying some cheap chairs so that we could be closer to the shoreline.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gobigbluecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

This past April marked our third year returning to Crescent Towers Beachfront. We typically rent a beachfront oceanview and have specifically always stayed in Unit 2 on the upper level. I'll try to give what I view as the pros and cons ( few! ) in my review!

Firstly, Siesta Key's beaches are truly in the top 3 most beautiful I have ever been to in the US. Anything you've heard about the sand is most likely true....It is comprised of 99% pure quartz, is that beautiful white, and is cool to walk on even in 90 degree heat! We have a 7 year old daughter who is avidly into the ocean and we have found the shelling here to be excellent especially over by the 'point o rocks'. Crescent Towers is located on the more quiet part of Siesta Key Known as Crescent Beach herego the name 'Cresecent Towers'. As compared to all of the high rise hotels one might find, Crescent Towers is only two stories. It is comprised of two building, one being directly on the beach and the second known as 'Pool Side' is directly behind the 'Ocean View'. Even the poolside is, for the most part, directly on the beach though it lacks the view of the beach and ocean. Crescent Towers also has a covered area containing picnic tables and gas grills and a heated pool which is fantanstic for those that so not want to spend all of their time at the beach. Beach lounge chairs are available for Crescent Guests though they cannot be taken beyond a certain point. If you want to have chairs and lounges down at the water, you have to take your own.

The first thing I will say about the facility is that it is not like staying in a hotel where one can expect a turn down service, beds made and rooms vacuumed daily. Crescent Towers are basically studio apartments where you have to take care of yourself! Provided are vacuum cleaners, towels and linens. We have always stayed in Unit 2 in the ocean side building and have always been pleased with this particular unit. While all of the units appear to have the same layout, the insides vary a bit. Unti 2, for example, has a king size bed, a pullout double sleeper sofa, a big flat screen tv and is also carpeted. As each unit is privately owned, the decor, kitchen utensils, etc. are based on what each owner provides. I believe that all kitchens are fully equipped with pots and pans, silverware, plates, glasses, drink glasses, a full refrigerator and stove, ample cupboard space and a microwave. Linens are also provided however you can only exchange them on Tuesdays and I believe also on Thursdays so you will need to be sure you have enough towels to last for a couple days and an extra set of sheets on hand as well. Be sure to also ask for toilet paper and soap if you need these also! All units all have a vernada with a table and chairs also. Each unit has one reserved parking place and there is also a visitor's parking place should you have guests for a day. There are also two laundry rooms containing washeres and dryers for those needing to do laundry. The front office is staffed from 9-5 each Monday-Saturday and from 9-2 on Sunday. There is a number to call in the event of an emergency after hours.

There are a few stores within walking distance however for most of your needs, you will probably want to head back over the bridge to go to the local Publix gorcery store or Walgreens. If you are looking for places to eat, Captain Curts is in walking distance and right across the street from Crescent Towers. There are also several gift shops and ice cream shops within walking distance. On Siesta Key, if you follow Midnight Pass Road down to Siesta Village, you will find a variety of gift shops and restaurants. Some of our favorite places to eat in Siesta Village are the Broken Egg for breakfast and the Lobster Pot or Daquiri's for lunch or dinner. If you are looking for more of a variety, you can again, head out over the bridge and take either a left or right onto the Tamiami Trail where you will find more of the run of the mill places to eat such as Olive Garden, the Outback, Chili's, Boston Market, etc. Also over the bridge are a few shopping malls, etc. If you are looking for things to do, the Mote Aquarium is a fun place especially if you have kids, the Ringling Museum is nearby as are many beaches such as Venice Beach where you can dig for fossilized shark's teeth. If you want to journey to Tampa, you will find Bush Gardens. There is plenty to do for more active people. On SUnday evenings, you can head down to the Siesta Key Beach for the Drum Cirlce which is lots of fun! Also nearby is parasailing which is about $75 pp. Probably the best part are the sunsets on Siesta Key which are glorious! Each evening, people gather to watch the sun set and at the exact moment that is goes below the horizon, the hotel next door blows a horn signifying the setting of the sun!

To me, there really are no actual 'cons' to Crescent Towers however I will make note of some things that some may not be as accepting of. As I noted earlier, Crescent Towers is for those that are willing to be 'self sufficient' in that you do not expect maid service and someone to clean up and vacuum each day. You will have to do your own dishes and take out your own garbage and also retrieve your own linens twice within a week. To me, these are non issues as the location cannot be beat nor can the price. The staff fervently enforces the 'no lounge chairs down by the beach' rule and will speak to guests if you take a lounge beyond the designated point. Again, this is a non issue to us as you can always purchase cheap chairs to use on your own and take to the beach.

If you are looking for reasonably priced lodging in an excellent location and do not have to have 5 star service, you will love the Crescent Towers! It is truly one of our best kept secrets!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank scuba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,615 reviews
0 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Tower Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Tower Beachfront

Address: 1035 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: $143 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful large studio or one bedroom apartments directly on the gulf of Mexico. Beautiful white sand and azure water. All units have full size eat in kitchens and large roomy area for enjoyment, and one bathroom. Screened in private lanais. Heated pool, grill area with ample seating. Views of beach and sunsets are spectacular. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crescent Tower Beachfront Hotel Siesta Key
Crescent Tower Beachfront Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing