We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Tower Beachfront
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed in Unit 6. The gulf view from the room and beach here are awesome. The unit was also great. It is in great shape, furnished well, and very clean. The staff we dealt with (three different individuals) were all friendly and helpful. Two thumbs up from me!

Room Tip: View each room on the Crescent Towers Web site to see what they look like and what the view is from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwardlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    14
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed in Unit 6, and it was beautiful. We are counting the days until we are able to return. Everything about the property and the beach was splendid. We highly recommend Crescent Towers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christineshep44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We just got back from a girls getaway, at Crescent Towers.We've always stayed near the village, so this was our 1st time staying on the beach.All I can say is WOW !!! We had such a great time.It was so nice to be able to go back inside the apartment, for lunch, or just to take a break from the sun, for a while.We stayed in a ground level unit & it had everything you needed.We really loved the screened lanai & the outside patio table & chairs.They provided lounge chairs for everyone, but you can only take them about half way to the beach.You will probably want to bring or rent an umbrella, so you can stay out longer.The management was very nice & helpfull, if needed.We met alot of really fun families & hung out together.We hope to go again next year with our husbands & some other couples.What a great place !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maplegirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenup, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Crescent Towers is on Crescent Beach, just south of Siesta Key. The sand and ocean is absolutely beautiful. I stayed in Unit 5 and it was very, very nicely decorated with leather furniture and a comfortable king size bed. The other amenities in the room were also modern and up-to-date. I have been in other condos that are not nearly as nicely decorated and maintained, so be sure to look at the photos of each unit on their website so you know in advance exactly what you are getting. The price was affordable and it was nice to be able to walk right out onto the beach. If I stay here again, I think I would like to stay on the top floor just because of all the foot traffic going back and forth on the lanais--it kind of seemed like there was always someone looking into your condo as people went from here to there. I didn't like only being able to take the lounge chairs to a certain distance on the beach, so we ended up buying some cheap chairs so that we could be closer to the shoreline.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gobigbluecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

This past April marked our third year returning to Crescent Towers Beachfront. We typically rent a beachfront oceanview and have specifically always stayed in Unit 2 on the upper level. I'll try to give what I view as the pros and cons ( few! ) in my review!

Firstly, Siesta Key's beaches are truly in the top 3 most beautiful I have ever been to in the US. Anything you've heard about the sand is most likely true....It is comprised of 99% pure quartz, is that beautiful white, and is cool to walk on even in 90 degree heat! We have a 7 year old daughter who is avidly into the ocean and we have found the shelling here to be excellent especially over by the 'point o rocks'. Crescent Towers is located on the more quiet part of Siesta Key Known as Crescent Beach herego the name 'Cresecent Towers'. As compared to all of the high rise hotels one might find, Crescent Towers is only two stories. It is comprised of two building, one being directly on the beach and the second known as 'Pool Side' is directly behind the 'Ocean View'. Even the poolside is, for the most part, directly on the beach though it lacks the view of the beach and ocean. Crescent Towers also has a covered area containing picnic tables and gas grills and a heated pool which is fantanstic for those that so not want to spend all of their time at the beach. Beach lounge chairs are available for Crescent Guests though they cannot be taken beyond a certain point. If you want to have chairs and lounges down at the water, you have to take your own.

The first thing I will say about the facility is that it is not like staying in a hotel where one can expect a turn down service, beds made and rooms vacuumed daily. Crescent Towers are basically studio apartments where you have to take care of yourself! Provided are vacuum cleaners, towels and linens. We have always stayed in Unit 2 in the ocean side building and have always been pleased with this particular unit. While all of the units appear to have the same layout, the insides vary a bit. Unti 2, for example, has a king size bed, a pullout double sleeper sofa, a big flat screen tv and is also carpeted. As each unit is privately owned, the decor, kitchen utensils, etc. are based on what each owner provides. I believe that all kitchens are fully equipped with pots and pans, silverware, plates, glasses, drink glasses, a full refrigerator and stove, ample cupboard space and a microwave. Linens are also provided however you can only exchange them on Tuesdays and I believe also on Thursdays so you will need to be sure you have enough towels to last for a couple days and an extra set of sheets on hand as well. Be sure to also ask for toilet paper and soap if you need these also! All units all have a vernada with a table and chairs also. Each unit has one reserved parking place and there is also a visitor's parking place should you have guests for a day. There are also two laundry rooms containing washeres and dryers for those needing to do laundry. The front office is staffed from 9-5 each Monday-Saturday and from 9-2 on Sunday. There is a number to call in the event of an emergency after hours.

There are a few stores within walking distance however for most of your needs, you will probably want to head back over the bridge to go to the local Publix gorcery store or Walgreens. If you are looking for places to eat, Captain Curts is in walking distance and right across the street from Crescent Towers. There are also several gift shops and ice cream shops within walking distance. On Siesta Key, if you follow Midnight Pass Road down to Siesta Village, you will find a variety of gift shops and restaurants. Some of our favorite places to eat in Siesta Village are the Broken Egg for breakfast and the Lobster Pot or Daquiri's for lunch or dinner. If you are looking for more of a variety, you can again, head out over the bridge and take either a left or right onto the Tamiami Trail where you will find more of the run of the mill places to eat such as Olive Garden, the Outback, Chili's, Boston Market, etc. Also over the bridge are a few shopping malls, etc. If you are looking for things to do, the Mote Aquarium is a fun place especially if you have kids, the Ringling Museum is nearby as are many beaches such as Venice Beach where you can dig for fossilized shark's teeth. If you want to journey to Tampa, you will find Bush Gardens. There is plenty to do for more active people. On SUnday evenings, you can head down to the Siesta Key Beach for the Drum Cirlce which is lots of fun! Also nearby is parasailing which is about $75 pp. Probably the best part are the sunsets on Siesta Key which are glorious! Each evening, people gather to watch the sun set and at the exact moment that is goes below the horizon, the hotel next door blows a horn signifying the setting of the sun!

To me, there really are no actual 'cons' to Crescent Towers however I will make note of some things that some may not be as accepting of. As I noted earlier, Crescent Towers is for those that are willing to be 'self sufficient' in that you do not expect maid service and someone to clean up and vacuum each day. You will have to do your own dishes and take out your own garbage and also retrieve your own linens twice within a week. To me, these are non issues as the location cannot be beat nor can the price. The staff fervently enforces the 'no lounge chairs down by the beach' rule and will speak to guests if you take a lounge beyond the designated point. Again, this is a non issue to us as you can always purchase cheap chairs to use on your own and take to the beach.

If you are looking for reasonably priced lodging in an excellent location and do not have to have 5 star service, you will love the Crescent Towers! It is truly one of our best kept secrets!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank scuba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Crescent Beach is incredibly beautiful! I have been to the best beaches in Hawaii, Caribbean and Philippines, Crescent Beach is surprisingly a paradise in Florida! Its very fine powdery sands are gorgeous and non-irritating to my 1 yr old son who loves to play and feel the texture of the sands. We loved to walk daily along the Crescent Beach which can be 1 hour stretch. The Crescent Tower beachfront location is undeniably great! It is very convenient if you have kids since the unit is literally 5 steps out of the beach. It is a vacation rental home. However, their amenities are fair. They have a bath towel exchange only on Tuesday and Thursday morning and linens exchange on Thursday. So if you miss it, you'll just have to wait for the next exchange. They also do not provide beach towel. The heated pool at that time is not really heated. For the one week that we stayed in, we only used it once on a sunny day in Siesta Key which is very unfortunate because we stayed on the last weekend of December til January with 30-68 degrees temp. But they told us we can go to the neighboring pool while they're fixing it. We also use their grill almost every night. Parking is free and just outside your unit. Unit #31 has cookware and utensils but does not have a dishwasher. It has 2 TVs with cable.The decor is outdated. If you're looking for a posh place, this is not the unit for you. I believe each unit is different. Overall, we got the biggest bang for our buck with its beachfront location. I will definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

First of all Siesta Key has the most beautiful beach I have been too in the States. Crescent Towers is on a wide section of Crescent beach. The individually owned condos are very clean and each one is furnished differently, depending on the owner. They are efficiencies, not apts with a separate bedroom, but they have plenty of space. I stayed on the second floor of the two story gulf building. The living room looks out over the beach and gulf. You can sit on the sofa or your screened lanai and see the gulf or watch the incredible sunsets. Each condo has a full kitchen, complete with everything you need. There is a pool, shuffleboard, grills and picnic tables between the gulf front building and the poolside building. Crescent Towers is a great bargain. You can see each unit on their website. The ladies in the office are very friendly and will give you advice on where to dine, etc. They have a small lending library in the office and rent DVD's for $1.00. This was our fourth summer going there and we have already booked for next summer. It is very laid back and restful and close to shops and restaurants. It is a short drive to the village or across the bridge to malls, more restaurants and movie theaters. You do need to provide your own beach towels and umbrellas. They have lounge chairs if you do not want to go all the way down to the water. If you wish to sit near the water, then you must bring your own chairs. We purchase whatever we need at the Walgreens, Publix or beach store over the bridge on route 41. You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chasandpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
690 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
0.2 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Tower Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Tower Beachfront

Property: Crescent Tower Beachfront
Address: 1035 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful large studio or one bedroom apartments directly on the gulf of Mexico. Beautiful white sand and azure water. All units have full size eat in kitchens and large roomy area for enjoyment, and one bathroom. Screened in private lanais. Heated pool, grill area with ample seating. Views of beach and sunsets are spectacular. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crescent Tower Beachfront Hotel Siesta Key
Crescent Tower Beachfront Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing