We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warn greeting and an inviting smile. A must visit on the Key.”

Siesta Key Tropical Wines
Ranked #2 of 11 Shopping in Siesta Key
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The original Siesta Key Wines is located in the Siesta Key Village, Siesta Key, FL. A trip to Siesta Key isn't complete unless you bring home a "Taste of the Tropics" and see for yourself what "Fresh from Florida" is all about! Bring your family and friends to our daily wine tastings and enjoy the charming island hospitality that is Siesta Key! Our cellar room offers unique local wines and boutique imports from wineries around the world. Florida made gifts, hot sauces, jams, jellies and artwork. We offer a great experience for everyone. Beer lovers, check out our selection of local craft beers. Let us help you pick out a perfect selection for tonight's sunset! We ship to most states!
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A warn greeting and an inviting smile. A must visit on the Key.”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stopped in at this quaint shop and were greeted by the owner. The shop was tidy and clean and had a laid back local feel. She offered a taste of the locally produced wines. They were delightful. We bought 2 bottles of the Chocolate Raspberry Port. Our favorite. We enjoyed our short visit and will be back again.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CabGirlfromLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaKeyWines, Owner at Siesta Key Tropical Wines, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review! It makes us feel so good when we can help our guests have a good time while visiting us on Siesta Key! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cute shop with fantastic wines!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Every wine we tasted was great! They have such a unique varity of wines. They also have salsas, jellies, hot sauces, and cute wine accessories. The owner was such a nice lady. It was just a fun experience and we will defenately do it again the next time we r there. I absolutely recommend everyone stop in!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ckayb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worth a look and a tasting”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My friend and I stopped in just to look around after we saw the "wine tasting" sign. I was up for the tasting but initially, my friend was not. We ended up leaving the small shop with a bottle of Merlot for me (surprisingly, very good) and 3 bottles for her...2 red and a white, all of which she said met her taste and drinkabiity criteria; a little bit sweet and good on the palette. Definitely worth stopping in to sample the variety of wines they have available for tasting and purchase.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jslingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaKeyWines, Owner at Siesta Key Tropical Wines, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. We always are on a quest to bring the Best wines to our visitors. Many people think that Florida only produces sweet wines. Well, that's not true. There are over 40 wineries here in Florida and our job is to seek out the Best of Florida and get the word out that we make some really nice wines! I always get a kick out of people that are shocked when they find out that Florida makes wine. We have everything here!, (except mountains!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good to the last drop”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Visited last of April just in time for the love bugs and great craft fair we decided to duck into this shop to try a bit of wine and get away from the love bugs what a surprise charming shoppe the host was very nice and informative about her selections for five dollars we enjoyed the fruits we ended up buying the three berry Shiraz, green apple Riesling a blueberry and merlot all of them delicious, we will definitely be reordering all of the selections they are a real treat my husband is in love with wine crackers we had to get. Two boxes to bring back to Daytona this is a nice diversion during an afternoon visit to siesta key Enjoy the McHenrys

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKWines, Owner at Siesta Key Tropical Wines, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you very much for visiting our wine shop and for your kind review! We are so blessed to have wonderful customers like you. I'm glad we could be your "safe haven" from the lovebugs and hope they won't be here the next time you come back. We're also really happy you enjoyed our wines! Cheers! Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nankin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a must-stop in the village”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Decided to check this place out last Oct. (we go to Siesta every Oct.) It was quite new or just opened then, I believe. The lady there was extremely nice. We sampled alot of their wines and bought some to bring home to Ohio. I love the low-sulfite wines. The 3-berry shiraz is really good. Prices are reasonable. They have events and specials all year. Will definitely be dropping in again real soon!

Helpful?
2 Thank GypsygirlPenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siesta Key Tropical Wines also viewed

 

Been to Siesta Key Tropical Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing