We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siesta Key

“Very Good Dinner”
Review of The Hub Baja Grill

The Hub Baja Grill
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Minutes away from Siesta Key Beach is another island paradise. But instead of golden beaches and blue waters, we're offering ice-cold margaritas and fresh Baja cuisine. Coming from down the street or across the world, you can expect to feel at home when you're hanging with us. Sip on a tropical drink on our patio, or kick off your family vacation with fish tacos and other tropical creations. While you drink and dine, our live music will keep you entertained, and our heavenly atmosphere will keep you happy.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed dinner on a Friday night at The Hub Baja Grill. It was crowded but we arrived early to get a table outside. Our waitress was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed entrees of grouper sandwich, lobster bisque, chicken quesadilla, chicken tacos and a Baja burger. Portions were large and food was very good. I would return!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Katherine8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

Very large restaurant that is a chain. Very good comfort food with music and a good vibe. Some what pricey. Eat outside which I would recommend, open and comfortable.
Inside looked dark with large bar that could get noisy.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

What a great spot for great margaritas, food and music. Great Tex-mex food. I loved the tacos. We hit this place a few times during our stay in Siesta Keys.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Had dinner here recently, short wait but totally worthwhile.
Food was good and came with great recommendations from our server, who did an outstanding job.
Recommend the Mahi Mahi tacos and lettuce wraps.
Cleanliness: 3/5 (ate outside)
Service: 5/5
Presentation: 3/5
Taste: 4/5
Atmosphere: 3/5
Value: 3/5 (drinks are a little pricey)

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We have a great lunch and afternoon there. This is right on the corner of the main street which was awesome for people watching and soaking up the atmosphere of the whole Village vibe. Great margaritas too!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank L4293PIjims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hub Baja Grill also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Hub Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing