We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great place to people watch.”
Review of The Hub Baja Grill

The Hub Baja Grill
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Hub Baja Grill has been serving up fresh Baja cuisine for locals and tourists alike since 2008. The Hub Baja Grill’s famous Grouper fish tacos, hand-made lobster bisque and other Latin American and tropical inspired creations are sure to exceed expectations of the most discerning palate. We offer indoor dining and a covered patio on the sidewalk. We offer live music day and night. “Fiesta Hour” runs Monday - Friday 11:00am to 6:00pm and features, $5 House Margaritas, $4 House Wines, $3 Well Drinks, $2 Domestic Drafts & One Great Time! LATE NIGHT FIESTA HOUR 10:00PM – Close with the same Great Prices 7 Nights A week! The Hub was awarded #1 margarita in Sarasota/Siesta Key by The Sarasota Herald Tribune in 2010. So come on down and find out why we really are “The Hub” of Siesta Key and Sarasota!!
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and great place to people watch.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Hub Baja Grill is in Siesta Key Village. We sat outside and listened to live music and people watched. I had nachos (good) and my partner had some kind of seafood jambalaya in a bowl that she said was fabulous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zingo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,017
    670
    203
    63
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The crab roll appetizers and the Grouper dinner with mash / asparagus are crazy good. You just want to lick the plate. Margaritas are yummy. Staff is awesome, we've been there a dozen times and every time the wait staff is fantastic and service perfect. This is always a must for us!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kugaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Good food, strong drinks! Great vibe! If your in siesta key you must go there! If going for dinner get there by 6:30 or wait. You can valet park but leave the car home, have a few drinks and stumble home!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San antonio florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food good music”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went there for my wife's birthday dinner, our waiter was excellent, he went out of his way serving us even fixed up a slice of chocolate pie with happy b-day written on the plate. Great live music both singers were very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank smittykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Hubba Hubba!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A very fun venue for enjoying a casual dinner with family & friends. Named the Hub pressumably as it is located at the hub intersection on Sisesta Key, in the heart of the party zone.

Have eaten here a dozen times and have always enjoyed the outdoor seating, except when live music is so loud one cannot hold a conversation. Service can be excellent, but usually is just average. House is typically full up and no reservations are accepted.

Food is typically very good although at times they have issues with consistency. Recommend the Camarones del Diablo or the Burritos. Fresh fish is an excellent choice too. Not a place for dessert. Instead, head across the street to Big Olaf's for great ice cream.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcl1497911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hub Baja Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Hub Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing