We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Margarita's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hub Baja Grill

The Hub Baja Grill
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Hub Baja Grill has been serving up fresh Baja cuisine for locals and tourists alike since 2008. The Hub Baja Grill’s famous Grouper fish tacos, hand-made lobster bisque and other Latin American and tropical inspired creations are sure to exceed expectations of the most discerning palate. We offer indoor dining and a covered patio on the sidewalk. We offer live music day and night. “Fiesta Hour” runs Monday - Friday 11:00am to 6:00pm and features, $5 House Margaritas, $4 House Wines, $3 Well Drinks, $2 Domestic Drafts & One Great Time! LATE NIGHT FIESTA HOUR 10:00PM – Close with the same Great Prices 7 Nights A week! The Hub was awarded #1 margarita in Sarasota/Siesta Key by The Sarasota Herald Tribune in 2010. So come on down and find out why we really are “The Hub” of Siesta Key and Sarasota!!
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Margarita's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great service. The margarita's were awesome. Live music outside. Great place to hang out with friends.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tfield1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    949
    640
    198
    60
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Try the steak tacos! Live music and outdoor seating. Very good appetizers also!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Place in Siesta Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Hub continues to be the place to go when we are in Siesta Key. Whether it is with guests or just my husband and me, the food is fabulous. But even better than the food is the service. I don't know how Mike does it, but he hires top-notch staff! They are all super efficient and friendly. We love Kyle and look for her every time we go to The Hub. The musicians are great as well. Kudos to Cort for that. Please give The Hub a try when you are in Siesta Key and try one of their pitchers of margaritas, YUM!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank judycote1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were a group of 10. We were able to make advance seating and we all enjoyed our meals. I had fish tacos which were great. We shared nachos and crab rolls to start. The pitchers of margaritas were terrific to share and a great deal! The only downside was that we were right beside the music which was loud, but the staff turned it down for us. All in all, highly recommend it for dinner!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lauracharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious - fun atmosphere; great overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was nervous about the "look" of some of the restaurants in Siesta Key because I associate grass huts & tiki torches with fun, not necessarily great food. So we were pleasantly surprised when our food came out looking top-notch -- great presentation and tasted delicious!
We had to go back a second night for the spring roll appetizer stuffed with crab. Family members loved the salmon and tuna.
Both nights we got outside seating by calling ahead and putting our name in. Its great-- they text you when your table is ready and both nights we were seated within minutes of calling. Even though it looked packed. Our waiters were GREAT, I wish I remembered their names. One of them may have been Chris . Super friendly and gave us tips on where to go watch the sunset.
So if you are looking for a "better" place to eat in the village, try here!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hub Baja Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Hub Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing