We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty garden dining.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Garden Cafe

Sun Garden Cafe
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast, Lunch and Brunch in Paradise
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty garden dining.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

After reading many positive reviews my husband and I decided to check out the sun garden cafe. My husband ordered the sweet potato pancakes with a side of bacon, and I had the florentine Benedict. My meal was excellent and came with a beautiful fruit salad. Many people raved about the bacon- and it is tasty- it's peppered.my husbands pancakes, however, tasted slightly sour- I'm not sure what that was about. If you are wanting sweet potato pancakes they were better at the village cafe.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    199
    51
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach, fl.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyable outdoor dining in Siesta Key”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Lovely quiet place for a really good breakfast (the sausage gravy on biscuits was awesome) and a nice lunch place. Good service, generous portions and fairly priced. I liked the ability to sit under umbrellas outside in the beautiful Florida weather. So many things to chose from it was hard to narrow down! You will not be disappointed here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lvchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Menu is interesting with lots of diversity, making it hard to choose. I chose Andy's Way, an egg white omelet with mushrooms, guacamole, tomatoes and feta cheese. Delicious! My husband was very happy with a special of the day, a Crab Benedict. We sat outside, which is nice and shady. Service was excellent. Will go for lunch next time as there were many tempting choices on the lunch menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rikter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Had coffee, frappes and other desserts at this cafe. Excellent and friendly service. Outdoor seating, fun. Great energy vibes inside and out! Can't wait to visit the area, and cafe, again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast/lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We enjoyed a great Mothers Day lunch here. There are selections for anyones taste, indoor outdoor seating, friendly knowledgeable staff and great food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sun Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing