We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SK B&K Makes a Big Splash Again”

Siesta Key Bike and Kayak
Ranked #7 of 16 Tours in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SK B&K Makes a Big Splash Again”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

It was the final day of a visit by friends from PA and the one thing they wanted to do was to go kayaking. In a panic at the last minute, I gave SK B&K a call before business hours and was fortunate that Renee answered and got us squared away in minutes. Bain promptly met us at the launch on Lido with the kayaks already off the trailer; we didn't even have to lift a paddle! The tandems worked out great as we meandered around the islands and through the mangrove tunnels. This outfitter is #1--friendly and professional. Always!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank yvonne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    17
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice bikes!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Always go to Scottie s for bike rental , nice people good prices and funny bloke with bad jokes behind the counter ,arrested for packing his big guns !!!!!!!!!! Love them always go there first no false ness just a. Good deal and service ?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jayne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This place is great. Thye size the bike for you,fit you for helmets, give directions to local attractions and are just nice people. We renter two mountain bikes $15 dollars each for the entire day. And road the LEGACY trail. The bike shop owners gave easy directions to get to trail from shop. They can also take you down to the trail via truck. . The bikes were in good shape and felt reliable. The owner even gave my wife a bell off her rental to take home for her bike because she said she had to get one. Ice cream shop and uncle curts crab resteurant next door. The people in florida are so bike friendly, the drivers stop for you and are watching out for you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank parfectgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Calm & relaxing”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Siesta bike and kayak delivered our double kayak to fisherman's cove. There is a boat launch on turtle beach. This is the cheapest full day kayak price I have ever seen! The kayaking is calm and beautiful. You can get out at the beach for a swim or picnic. We saw many birds and jumping fish. No manatees or dolphins to speak of, but it is very easy and relaxing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stand up paddle boarding (SUP)”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Scotty was great! Very affordable sup. We rent all over the west coast and this by far was best value. Be prepared to walk 200 yards to the beach but bonus....you can park on siesta key! The board and paddles were top quality. And it was a perfect day. I will post pics of stingrays Nd dolphins up close.

Helpful?
1 Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siesta Key Bike and Kayak also viewed

 

Been to Siesta Key Bike and Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing