We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy button for a great kayaking day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Key Bike and Kayak

Siesta Key Bike and Kayak
Ranked #5 of 17 Tours in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy button for a great kayaking day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you are looking for an easy way to enjoy a day on the water check out Siesta Key Bike and Kayak! Renting the kayaks for the day is so simple and they take care of getting the kayaks to the water at Turtle Beach and picking them up. We like to take a cooler with subs and drinks and picnic on midnight pass. Truly an easy, no hassle way to enjoy our little slice of paradise!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonsrq762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    17
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have been Siesta Key for a month visiting up from Key West and rented a bike...It was a great price and I received wonderful service. My chain feel off one afternoon and they were bringing me a new bike in exchange in 10 minutes which was beyond what I could imagine... I would use them again and recommend them to everyone.....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
261 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Rent with Siesta Bike & Kayak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Rented beach bikes from this company and had excellent service. Our bikes were delivered within the half hour and were in excellent condition. Would recommend them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nursesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Ive kayaked here many times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Sorry to hear the disappointment of the people who left a review March 2013.

I have kayaked from Turtle Beach many times with kayak rentals from Siesta Key Bike and Kayak.

You might not have made it clear that you wanted to kayak thru the mangrove tunnels because they are at a different location on S Lido Key. Siesta Bike and Kayak does provide kayaks at
S Lido for the mangrove tunnels, at that location for an additional charge, as its about 30 minutes away. There are also other outfitters who provide kayaks at S Lido, all for a bit higher rate.

Sounds like you had a huge miscommunication, yet I cant believe the owner threw money at you and told you not to return. Sounds like something is missing here. They are very accommodating and have always made our trips a lot of fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank IPaddleOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Equipment!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My family has been renting bikes and kayaks from Scottie and Lance for years and they are always so nice and extremely pleasant! They always remember us and rent outstanding bikes to us! What a fantastic business and experience ALWAYS for my family!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FredTheCatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siesta Key Bike and Kayak also viewed

 

Been to Siesta Key Bike and Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing