We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the self guided Kayak tour”

Siesta Key Bike and Kayak
Ranked #7 of 17 Tours in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Take the self guided Kayak tour”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was a very easy and relatively low cost way to spend a morning. We rented Kayaks from these guys and they dropped them off right at the boat launch, gave us a laminated map, and even loaned us a cooler for ice and beverages. We took about 3 1/2 hours to take the 2 hour self guided trip, stopping off at Turtle Beach for a swim and casually exploring all the nooks and mini islands. If you want a very calm and relaxing adventure this may be just the thing. Teenage boys enjoyed their own singles and my wife and I had fun in a double. Helpful staff and friendly service all the way around.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Family_Traveler_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    17
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and tour!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We went for bike rentals and ended up taking a kayak tour two days later. Saw amazing wildlife! Birds, manatees etc.
Will def visit again when i come to Siesta next summer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bike and Kayak”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We rented 2 beach cruisers for a week, and 1 double kayak for a self-guided tour around Neville Marine Preserve. When we checked the prices at other rentals, they had better deals. Friendly staff and no problems with the equipment.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kayak rental”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We rented a kayak for the day from here. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful! Our kayak was waiting for us when we arrived!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kimstclair39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience - Kayak Eco-tour”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

While we were in Florida we decided to take the tour. I called and made the reservations and then later received an email with details and directions. On the day of the tour we met with Bain where he explained what we will be doing and it was a nice surprise that it was a small group. Once everyone arrived we got started. We saw a few dolphins, star fish, sea cucumber and tulip snail. Bain was very knowledgeable and friendly which mad the experience even better.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank amotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siesta Key Bike and Kayak also viewed

 

Been to Siesta Key Bike and Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing