We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sports hire” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Sports Rentals

Siesta Sports Rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recently voted "Small Business of the Year" by Siesta Key Chamber of Commerce and "Runner Up Small Business Award 2012" with Longboat Key Chamber. Join one of our Kayak Tours around the Jim Neville Nature Preserve only $45 per person best price in the area!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sussex, England
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sports hire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great service, great price, great people. Have a super holiday.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank herbysidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    6
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stopped in to rent kayaks for a float around Little Sarasota Bay. Mike was very helpful and informative. Adam dropped the kayaks off and told us what to look for and where to go. They were right on time to pick them up.
The next day we rented scooters. What a blast! It is a great way to tour the Key. Mike and Sheila went out of their way to make sure everything worked for us.
We will be back, they treated us like friends.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Red2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield
2 reviews
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our 5 bikes and kayak were delivered on time and were in good working condition. Our youngest daughter broke her arm 45 minutes into the first day on the beach. Mike, the owner, tracked down a tandem bike so we could bike to various beaches, etc., despite her bum arm. The trip wouldn't have been nearly as fun without that bike. Lastly, they picked up everything exactly at the time specified. Wouldn"t hesitate for a minute to use them again next time we visit...

Tom H.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Rented several items for Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We rented a Pack and Play, Umbrella and Double stroller for our kids. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cq94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Bicycle Built for two!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We were greeted by a upbeat, happy guy who made the whole experience that much better. My daughter and I rented a 2 person bike and toured all over Siesta Key. My friends and parents had a go on it too. So much fun!! 3 days for $35 which included the kids helmut and a bike lock!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siesta Sports Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Siesta Sports Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing