We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Siesta village”
Review of Sunsets on the Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunsets on the Key
Essex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An oasis in Siesta village”
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Wonderful place. With only 9 units, this is a small but perfectly formed mini resort with pool and jacuzzi. Well equipped apartments, beautiful lawns and trees providing shade on hot days.

The owner Prudie is a gem as are her son and nephew who also assist at Sunsets. Located right in the village and a couple of hundred yards from one of the best beaches in the world, this is a great place to stay. I really cannot fault any aspect of the resort. We will most certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidDCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Stayed 4 nighs her in May 2009. Not nearly long enough.. Cute place, very nice grounds and lovely pool. Very close to good resturants and a beautiful white sand beach. The manager (Prudy) is extremly helpful for anything you need. Kitchen is stocked with all you need to cook in if you so decide. Has a great Hot Tub

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michiganlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids U.K.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Sunsets on the Key-for me this is the perfect place to stay in Siesta Key, we have stayed here 3 times, twice in the one bedroom apartment and once in the two bedroomed apartment. "Sunsets" is so convenient to everywhere and you can walk to places without having to drive. Prudie is a gem and so helpfull. My only regret is we can no longer visit because my husband can not do flights of more than 3 hours and the U.K. is a lot more than that. I wonder if Sunny (the cat) is still around.
Thanks for the memory.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie021077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Wonderfully arranged mini-resort with just 8 units which are perfectly clean, fully (and yes, that means fully) equipped in all aspects, roomy and in excellent condition.

Beautifully landscaped garden, excellent and large new pool area - again, very clean. Beach (best white sand ever) as well as restaurants/ Siesta village are just a few minutes walk away. Nevertheless it's a quiet location for a family holiday. Our appartment (large two bedroom unit) had a private balcony for a sundowner or private talk in the evenings.

Very helpfull managers on site. In summary, just the perfect place with lots of attractions in Sarasota close by.

  • Liked — Pool, appartment, kitchen equipment, air conditioning ... just everything
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything, really
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jl_hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.0 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Palms
Beach Palms
#27 of 29 in Siesta Key
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minorga on the Key Village Condos
0.6 mi away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 29 in Siesta Key
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunsets on the Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunsets on the Key

Property: Sunsets on the Key
Address: 5203 Avenida Navarra, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2051
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sunsets on the Key...conveniently located in the heart of Siesta Key Village and down the street from Siesta Key Beach voted the 'Best Beach in the USA'. Come and experience our multi Award Winning resort for yourself. Starting with our beautiful landscaping, tropical heated pool,waterfalls and spa, to the luscious park like setting of our property with a Key West feel...white picket fence, gazebos, park benches, paved walkways...simply gorgeous. Family friendly, fully furnished apartments provide you with all of the amenities of home from our tropical decor to amply equipped kitchens. Brand new flat screen TV's...free Wi-Fi...free onsite parking...free towel exchange. Find out for yourself why our returning guests refer to us as their 'home away from home' ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunsets On The Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sunsets On The Key Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing