We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunsets on the Key
Nearby Hotels
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$215
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
25
1
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 28 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Having spent a couple of weeks here in 2010, we decided that Easter in Siesta Key was what was needed and there could have been no other alternative than Sunsets on the Key. It was everything that we experienced on our last visit. Great accommodation, friendly management and excellent facilities all within a short walk of the beach. We will be back again next year!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DavidDCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

just loved it here. immaculate. great pool and hot tub . 2 blocks from main drag. 2 blocks from beach. loved having full kitchen. saved a ton by cooking/grilling our own meals. best experience.

Room Tip: all rooms r great.
Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank amymiazga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Sunsets on the Key is perfect. Very clean, pretty, within walking distance to beach and the village. Nice swimming pool, walking distance to all restaurants, do not need a car! So fun, can't wait to go back.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank PennieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We had an extremely enjoyable 5 days here in August 2010. We came looking for rest and relaxation following a hectic few days in Disney with the kids. We were not disappointed.

The hotel is perfectly situated, Close to both the beach and the village centre. The pool looks good as new and the gardens perfectly looked after. The rooms have a nice balance between having some individual/characterful aspects whilst also beiing clean, practical and spacious for a family of 4

Prudie and David could not have been more helpful in their advice and organisation before we arrived and whilst we were there. Nothing was too much trouble.

Fully reccomended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Wonderful place. With only 9 units, this is a small but perfectly formed mini resort with pool and jacuzzi. Well equipped apartments, beautiful lawns and trees providing shade on hot days.

The owner Prudie is a gem as are her son and nephew who also assist at Sunsets. Located right in the village and a couple of hundred yards from one of the best beaches in the world, this is a great place to stay. I really cannot fault any aspect of the resort. We will most certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidDCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews