We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White soft sand and light blue ocean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crescent Beach

Crescent Beach
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“White soft sand and light blue ocean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Everything. When we stayed at Tropical shores, this was the beach that was right down the path. Fishing right off the rocks at the far left end was amazing as well. Plenty of different types of beautiful shells and the sunset/sunrise was amazing over the ocean. Enjoyed walking the beach at dawn and watching my little one run and try to catch the different array of birds and pelicans. Even my teenager loved the beach and stayed in the ocean all day instead of video games. (that was a miracle!).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    102
    26
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Union, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We visited in September 2013, and absolutely loved it. It's quiet and peaceful here, and very clean. Definitely want to go back - it was just perfect.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“50th Birthday Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

One of the best beaches in the world. You will not be disappointed. Some of the prettiest white sand you have ever seen and it is maintained very well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie and Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The beach was about 100 yards from our hotel and it was absolutely beautiful. White sandy beach and the water was just so warm. It was great & we truly enjoyed the relaxation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mojo15613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was my favorite beach during our stay in SK. The snorkeling was pretty good for a beach. If you go over by the rocks there are quite a few fish. It wasn't that crowded on a Saturday either. Sand is beautiful just like the SK public beach .The beach is just a little smaller.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Beach also viewed

 

Been to Crescent Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing