We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
LOVELY SAND

We always stay on this beach since it is much quieter than the public siesta key bch. And just love... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Cosmopolitan48043
Siesta beaches any day

It's hard to beat the beaches on Siesta Key. The sand is like sugar, the water is warm, and the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
xsfritz
,
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Read all 888 reviews
  
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
686
114
28
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
114
28
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siesta beach white sand public beach great beach baby powder public access red tide powdered sugar point of rocks sea shells clear water clean beach siesta key village condo waves seaweed gulf
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We always stay on this beach since it is much quieter than the public siesta key bch. And just love the SAND!!!!!!!!! And bird watching!!

Thank Cosmopolitan48043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

It's hard to beat the beaches on Siesta Key. The sand is like sugar, the water is warm, and the people are chill.

Thank xsfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Crescent Beach is just a little further south on the key from Siesta Beach. The beach is wide with lovely white sand like talcum powder. If you want to white sand but don't want the crowds of Siesta Beach, just go a little south.

Thank gl0baltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

My family completely enjoys the warm Gulf water and the soft, white sand. No burned feet here! This is our favorite beach in Florida, we can't wait to come back.

Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Visited here 30 years ago. Still a beautiful town and beach, but a bit more crowded. Sunny and cooler days, many restaurants and great walking.

Thank kawp424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We were so looking forward to spending time on the beach but with the dead fish and horrid smell from the bacteria even walking the beach was not enjoyable.
I hope to come back when we can actually spend time in the ocean.

1  Thank robbk562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This is our last night here in Siesta Key. We always stay at a condo on Crescent beach which is the private beach part of Siesta key public beach. Much less crowded. We never do much in the ocean except cool off. We were here in 2016 when redtide was going on so we changed things up a bit. We'd sun bathe and cool off at the pool then take a walk on the beach. We were surprised to learn we actually enjoy this more. At the end of the day we were much less sandy. Did the same thing last year and did the same thing this year. This is now what we prefer. So if that's what you like to do I wouldn't hesitate to go if your booked or thinking about going. With tourism down because of the redtide there's alot of happy hours and drink and food specials going on. You might be able to get reduced pricing on condo rentals too. Not many people here right now. It's still the same Siesta Key it's just there is a redtide going. I'm into drones and took alot of footage on the beach. I'll post as many as this site allows so you can see first hand of what's going on.

1  Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stopped near Crescent Beach at Point of rocks for some of the best shell hunting! We founf several shells all by the recommendation of our waitress at Captain Curts! So amazing!

1  Thank سفيان م
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

At Aug 9 2018 red tide is at this beach. Some dead fish, and smells bad with dark water. It is recommended not to swim. Other reviews being posted about beaches in the Sarasota area which are saying everthing is wonderful are being posted by folks who apparently don't know what the water in this area is suppose to look like or maybe local busness owners?? You need to go North of Tampa or so to get away from the red tide at this time. Check the red tide forecasts at Mott aquarium before spending your hard earned money.Get the facts etc.

4  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We were hoping the red tide/algae problem would have passed by now. While there are not as many dead creatures as a few days ago, they are still there. The water is an ugly green yellow, there are shiny silver bodies in the sand about every 5 feet, and today alone we saw two puffer fish, 5 little eels and about 30 small fish on the sand. All dead. Depending on how the wind blows there is an awful smell too. There was no way I was letting my kids swim in that, although I did see some people in up to their waist a bit North directly in front of the Siesta Key Beach pavilion.
Hopefully one has a nice pool at their motel and they can still enjoy the delightful Village and beautiful Siesta Key itself.

2  Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews