We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
64
28
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
28
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street time share huge balcony ample supplies unbelievable sunsets short walk drug store lots of great restaurants nice resort siesta key village master bed post office walk in shower captain curts our home away from home restaurants and shopping easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 103 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Short walk to beach, awesome sunsets, dolphins and shells. Great place to stay on the Key close to bars and restaurants . We visit everyyear for Christmas and Spring Break and our kids always want to go back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Guest Relations Manager at Calini Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

It's great to hear you enjoy Calini's proximity to local spots. It's just off the main road making it an easy walk to the trolley, but also a short walk to some restaurants and shops. We are so happy that your family enjoys coming to Calini! We look forward to seeing you during Christmas time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Been coming here for over 30 years. Inherited 3 weeks with my siblings. It is well maintained and updated. We are so pleased to be here hat we just bought additional weeks. The staff from maintenance, cleaning and office are always exceptionally friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate01964321838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Guest Relations Manager at Calini Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Thank you, Navigate! We love to hear stories of our original owners and their family traditions with Calini Beach Club! The staff loves being apart of your time here and works to keep the property as beautiful as it was 30 years ago! We can't wait to have you at Calini an extra week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We have been coming to Siesta Key for many years. Ownership at the Calini for about 3 years. Meets all of our needs, love the location. Friendly staff. Only complaint would be only allowed 2 beach chairs per unit, even though you are allowed 6 people in the unit.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenwR1292CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Guest Relations Manager at Calini Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

We are happy that you enjoyed another year on Siesta Key! It's a great little beach island, and even better that Calini is a new tradition for you! We do have the beach chair with a complimentary 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella, but we always keep additional chairs on hand that can be rented free of charges! We even include various styles for everyone in the family. We look forward to seeing you for a 4th year.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

This resort was very small just 16 units which made it nice. Everything was close Restaurants ( Big Water, Captain Curts, Pizza, Miguel's, Seven Eleven and some shops. Just nice to be able to walk around and we did drive to the village. The weather was somewhat cold but I expected it and since I am from the North I had my winter gear. Then the sun came out and it was beach time! You will enjoy this resort and the other people were very nice.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank CMcdon2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Guest Relations Manager at Calini Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Calini's location is great for both the beach and the local shopping! They are fortunate enough to have the best of both worlds. Of course the street with the trolley is just a short walk away to take people up to the village. Unfortunately we had a little bit of a chilly winter here ourselves but we would take our 40-50 degrees over -10 any day! We look forward to having you back very soon CM!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Resort was "over the top" great! Only 24 units, and you are treated more personally. Room was clean and equipped. Loved the restaurant Captain Curt's-delicious food and you can walk over for drinks or dinner. Loved the area in general.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clairemZ8386LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Guest Relations Manager at Calini Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Siesta Key is just adorable. It has a quaint and relaxed Florida feel with something to do for everyone. Captain Curt's clam chowder has given New England clam chowder a run for their money! It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and that you enjoyed yourself so much during your stay. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews