We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
79
32
7
4
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
32
7
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach pointlaid backsiesta key villageacross the streetshady areasbeach chairsold floridafire pittropical plantskey west stylesome tlctiki hutwithin walking distancelocation is ideala great staythe property managercentral air
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 136 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for one Night (14th August) and loved it. Mike actually 'rescued' us as we couldn't find the hotel that we originally decided on and I was wandering around looking for any availability. Mike was walking his dog and asked if we needed help.
Anyway we got a room for the night and paid $100 (we were quoted $229 by a place on the opposite side of the road!).
It had a double bed in and a further double for my 14 year old on a loft type area. The bathroom was newly installed and the kitchen area had all we needed for a nights stay. The room was clean and we had a partial view of the beach and sea. I have no complaints at all about this place, other than noisy air con.
The area outside was clean and tidy, okay so it was a little shabby here and there but hey, you get what you pay for.
We are actually thinking of coming back here next year for a weeks stay. I have stayed in many hotels in the US (from 3 star to 5) and this one is one of my faves. It was a laid back type of place which is why I loved it so much.

Room Tip: We had room number 4 which had the partial beach and sea view when you sat on the porch.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janluvsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

In it's day, the place probably was nicer. It's quite run down and even though Mike is constantly working around the property, there are many things that need replaced. In our unit, the toilet barely flushed. You had to hold the handle down the entire time. The sink fixtures were loose and missing parts. The shower head was very short and uncomfortable for anyone over say 5'5". The hair dryers did not work well. The free wi-fi didn't work most of the time. The kitchen had limited supplies and smelled like burnt food. Didn't even attempt to cook there...just didn't feel clean. The refrigerator took two days to cool. The ice maker did not make ice. There were not very many electrical sockets to plug in cell phones, and the holes didn't hold the prongs of your charger. It kept falling out. The tile floor is hard to keep clean. A swiffer would be a nice addition to each unit. The bath towels are very thin. Though we never saw bugs, we did see snakes on the property and of course tons of lizards. The front door didn't unlock well with the key. It was nice that the place is pet friendly, but there is no grass for pets to use the bathroom...you have to walk then down the street to find grass. The beach chairs are old, but nice and roomy lounge chairs. The grounds are decorated in a cute Key West style...colorful, but some of the umbrellas needed replaced. The air conditioners worked well. There is top notch televisions and some stereo equipment.

The vibe is very laidback....almost to the point of being unprofessional. It's disappointing to be treated rudely by the owner especially after paying the high price for the place and odd to see the cleaning gals drinking and running around in bathing suits/coverups or very causal.

It is a bit confusing when people arrive and do not understand where to find him. There is not office. Only a sign that points to an office phone, which most people don't see.

The big plus to the place is the location, but unfortunately the overall experience was not worth the price paid for the visit.

The week felt more like a week camping, and if you don't mind this....then this would be a good fit for you. If you are used to more a professional atmosphere, and better facilities, then you should be careful about choosing this location.

The public beach location is nice and wide. It does have the tendancy to collect water if it rains and smells a bit fishy. There are a lot of birds that hang out on the beach, but on a positive note, this location is much less crowded then the public park area.

Room Tip: If you choose this location, the front units, 2, 3, and 4 have the best view of the beach. Bring extra bath towels, and bring cleaning supplies such as a swiffer.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieLloyd821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

The one pro...location...now..the many cons...the owner is rude beyond belief...units are run down and filthy with holes in the walls....there are snakes everywhere on the property....parking is an issue....i would never recommend anyone to stay at this dump...and no..this place isnt 'rustic beachy'...its dirty, snake infested, bug infested, and a sticky dirty dump. I have never in my 30 years as an adult traveller stayed at a place this bad...with an A # 1 rude onsite owner.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrl723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a great stay at Beach Point. The location is perfect. Right across the street from the beach and within short walking distance of the village. Mike and everybody there was friendly and really great. The room and property was clean and had nice decorating. Very laid back atmosphere. Perfect for the beach. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonH757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We never moved our car and had great food, heard great music, and read a brainless book on the beach all weekend - ready to tackle the week now. We we happy with the room and so appreciate the late check out that we were given on Sunday. The resort reminded me of a little charming nantucket retreat we staying in a couple summers back. So close to home and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews