We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachpoint Cottages
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Last night I called to to inquire about availabilty and rates for this resort and had the unfortunate experience of talking with Mike. This man is beyond rude. He was abrasive and unprofessional. He literally huffed and referred me to the website rather than answering questions about his facility.May explain why he has multiple units availabe for a prime location in July on Siesta Key. Needless to say I will be taking my business elsewhere. Be careful before you book and read all reviews. This in not the only bad review about Mike.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
11  Thank iwilsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 128 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

We've been to Siesta Beach 2 times in the past. We tried to get a room the last time at Beachpoint but they were full during our dates. So we reserved early. The resort is steps from the beach and Siesta Key Village. We parked our car and didn't drive it again until the day we left... Rooms are modern but beachy. The onsite staff are very friendly.. Can't wait to get back. We will be staying with beachpoint from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I found this B&B on Tripadvisor and it is OK, I would come back if it was the only place left available in Siesta Key, but it's not. The property owner is not personable at all, he will walk by you and not even say hello. WOW that floored me because we decided to give him our business and the least he could do is be more cordial and ask if we needed anything or even just say Good Morning, however he has a "I really dont need your business" attitude which may work for him but traditional MAW and PAW businesses live on repeat business and if he is not at least cordial, people will not come back. I live in the Tampa Bay area and I am always looking for WONDERFUL places to visit. The property is filled with wonderful statues and a koi pond. The building is brightly painted with plenty of seating area's and they provide beach loungers, umbrella's, and beach toys for the kids. The best part of the property is the location it is steps away from the beach and SK village you can literally get there park and everything else is walking distance. The 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment that we rented was very nice, the kitchen had basic needs (which was awsome) but dont ask owners for anything because he will tell you if its there we have it if not we don't (WOW again not even helpful/accomodating), if it wasn't for friendly vacationers who rented other rooms to let me borrow what I needed, I probably would have left because of how the owner answered my needs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piercedout69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is my very favorite place to stay on Siesta Key. I have stayed here numerous times with various friends over the years and have always had a wonderful time. It's a laid-back, casual, shabby-chic resort located just across the street (more like a tiny road) from the most beautiful beach in the state. Just a few short blocks from the village and you can walk to restaurants (Sun Garden and Lobster Pot are favorites), bars and shops or take the free electric taxi (they work for tips only).
Units are clean and comfortable with full kitchens and all the necessities. Games, toys, beach chairs, umbrellas are also available to guests free of charge.
The owner, Mike, has always been pleasant and accommodating to me and my guests. I would rather keep this "gem" to myself but felt compelled to counter the bad reviews!
I only took off a star because there is no pool, but when the Gulf waters are warm you won't miss it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgatbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I found this "gem" by searching on the internet.

Everything you would ever hope for on a vacation is right here!!!

Mike is so friendly and our Suite was perfect!! Everything you need to feel comfortable is here. The Suite was spacious and the bed was so comfy. The property is clean, and manicured with a "vacation" flair to it with bright colors and flowers.

Right across from the white powdery sandy beach (not hot on your feet!) and near the new "island" to swim to. Outside showers and chairs, noodles, coolers, etc to borrow for your beach time.

Can you say "Perfect"?

I'm already thinking about my next visit....hehe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We just got back from another wonderful vacation at Beachpoint Resort on Siesta Key. The location of Beachpoint is perfect - steps from the beach and two to three blocks from Siesta Key Village where there are several great places to eat and shop. Because of the location, we can park our car at the resort and walk everywhere we want to go. This is a real plus since parking is very limited in the village. The rooms are all different and are charming, comfortable, and sunny. Mike, the owner/manager lives on site and is an excellent host - always available to answer questions about the area or to accommodate guests' needs. One of our favorite features is the common area - a large area of decks and patios shaded by palm trees and planted with tropical flowers and shrubs. There are tables, chairs, and lounge chairs, and it is a great place to meet, read, or just get out of the sun for a while and still be outside. Mike provides grills for guests to use, as well as water toys and chairs for the beach. We are thrilled to have found Beachpoint last year - it is relaxing, low key, and literally steps from the #1 rated beach in the country. We're already planning our next trip to Beachpoint Resort.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank CathrynAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Rooms sub par for area. More like a motel than a resort. Owner is rude and not to be trusted. Amenities are non existent. Great view of some other motel.
To many great places in this area to have to deal with these people.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sthlnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.2 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 30 in Siesta Key
207 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachpoint Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachpoint Cottages

Address: 125 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: $218 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachpoint Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you vacation at Beachpoint on Siesta Key, you create memories. The eclectic cottages of Beachpoint are only 100 yards from the pure white, sugary sand of Siesta Key Beach. BeachPoint Resort Cottages is one of the very few vacation rental properties with direct access to a private area of the beach accessible primarily by foot or bike. Locals love this quiet and less crowded part of Siesta Beach. Our unique hotel offers eye candy everywhere: colorful cottages set in tropical gardens with vivid flowers, funky local art, large open sun decks and shaded courtyards. Gather with new friends in the courtyard, sunbathe on a deck with an ocean view, or hide away in a shady nook for a quiet read. You are just steps from the water and a short 2 minute stroll from Siesta Village, so you may never need to move your car! In the village you'll find a variety of restaurants and several bars featuring live music. You can shop with the locals for everything from groceries to clothes and shoes, books, souvenirs, and even hardware. And there's a US Post Office right in the local drugstore. All the conveniences are easily accessible, but Siesta Key maintains a feeling of old Florida. Locals treasure our pristine beaches which offer a protected habitat for native island birds, as well as the dolphins, manatees and other aquatic wildlife living just offshore. And each evening, locals and visitors walk or bike to our special part of the beach to see the best sunset views on the key. Once you visit the Beachpoint Cottages, you'll see why so many of our guests come back year after year to vacation with us on Siesta Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Beachpoint Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachpoint Hotel Siesta Key
Beachpoint Cottages Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing