We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, owners, and stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here for the week with my girlfriend, and all I can say is that this place is absolutely phenomenal. The two owners greeted me so generously right as I walked up to the office and showed us to our room. It was a comfy unit (#6) with a full kitchen and linens to house up to 3-4. The location is absolutely perfect. It isn't exactly ON the beach, but it is close enough. We didn't get a chance to experience any of the nightlife, but the Beachpoint Resort is in walking distance to great restaurants, clubs, etc. Overall, our stay was absolutely perfect. We took advantage of the open grills they had and cooked up a few hot dogs, and slept more than soundly. My only gripe with the place were the shower drains and the few lizards we found crawling around our unit. The drain in our shower unit was extremely clogged and would take at least 20 min. to completely drain. And on numerous occasions, we found up to 3 lizards crawling around the kitchen and bathroom. Despite this, they will always have our business on future trips, because this place is absolutely phenomenal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kcmoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2011

We rented the entire resort for my daugther's wedding. Its was spectaular the bride and groom were very pleased. Its very quite and relaxing there the owner was very helpful with all questions. And the restaurants and shopping are only minutes to walk to. Definitely check it out you'll be glad you did! Can't wait to go back and hit the beach it's gorgeous...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constance50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We had high hopes for this place given the good reviews. We stayed two nights on the off season. It is a charming eclectic little place, very cozy. Unfortunately, the inside of the rooms do not match the outside decor..... we found our room to be dirty (hair in bathtub with roach) When we complained, they apologized but did not offer to clean the bathroom. Our kitchen came with a full fridge and oven. The bottom of the oven looked like it needed a good scrubing! I'm not a neat freak, but old crumbs and a dirty bathroom was too much for what we ended up paying (135 plus per night). Disappointing, but if you can overlook that it is in a fantastic location!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank twosandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

I almost hate to tell anyone about this place...for selfish purposes! It's the PERFECT location...it's not dirrectly on the beach...but just seriously 20 steps from it. Great view, good beach access and perfect location from Siesta Village. Far enough to be away from the bright lights and bustle...but so close it's a nice stroll to get there. FUN, FUN, FUN atmosphere...It remided me of Key West with the funky, fun decor and setting. We stayed in the 2 bed 1 bath, it was VERY clean and had all the amenities we needed right down to the boogie boards and noodles. Beach chairs, umbrellas..etc. Even a grill and nice outdoor seating with you own porch swing. It was so romantic at night! Owners were great! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsGordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We are from Florida's Gulf Coast, and had already stayed at three different 4 and 5 star resorts on our vacation before we decided to drive through Siesta Key. We had absolutely no plans upon arrival. We stopped by the Chamber of Commerce for advice on the area in general, picked up some brochures, then decided to drive around and see what caught our eye. Although this was not the same type of property we'd been enjoying so far, we both immediately thought this was somewhere we needed to explore further. The property had a funky, beachy, uniquely welcoming look and excellent location, so we parked. The owner lives on-site. The woman we talked to was very personable and showed us around. I believe the property has 6 regularly rented units. They have three gas grills complete with tools and grill lights, free wi-fi for guests, coin-operated washers and dryers (bring soap), a koi pond with a waterfall, free use of beach chairs and umbrellas, VCR, cable, stereo, fully equipped kitchens, coffee maker, linens, and the beach is powdery white and pet-friendly. There are ample common deck areas with gas grills right outside the rooms, and large tables, with chairs and umbrellas - perfect for lounging in the shade or sipping a glass of wine or cold beer. We chose one of the one-bedroom King suites. Our unit had a porch swing out front, and sliding glass doors that gave us a beautiful gulf view from the couch and kitchen. We had one bathroom, a comfy couch and loveseat, a breakfast bar off the fully equipped kitchen, and a nicely sized king room with TV, lots of hangers, tons of closet space, and room to spread out. The air conditioning did its job. We were encouraged to, and did make use of the grills, and it was a welcomed change to be able to relax and enjoy a steak without having to worry about much clean-up. We were told that we could leave our car parked the whole time we were there and still enjoy our stay, which was spot-on. The Village is an area within easy walking distance - a couple blocks - from the property, where you can eat, shop, or hear live entertainment at night or during the weekend days. It's close enough to walk there in less than 5 minutes, but the property is off the beaten path and remains a quiet retreat away from the crowds. The beach is directly across the street, and we appreciated the free use of beach chairs and umbrellas. As guests, we were even able to pick up the wireless signal at the beach. That was a huge plus for me, since I was squeezing in homework while vacationing. The owner does live on site and randomly gave us advice on cool things to see and do within walking distance. Excellent recommendations and good memories as a result! Also during our stay, we ran into a few other sets of guests who were staying there on return visits and had nothing but good things to say. Although this was not officially the same class of hotel we had been staying at, everything about this property scored highly with us, and the extra unexpected touches ensured all our needs were met and expectations exceeded. We will definitely go back when we are in the area. It's one of the few places we both said we'd happily return to without feeling the need to check any neighboring properties. Thanks! Corey & Mary

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank mmddyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suziwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.2 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 30 in Siesta Key
207 reviews
2.7 mi away
Captiva Beach Resort
Captiva Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachpoint Resort Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachpoint Resort Cottages

Address: 125 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: $139 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachpoint Resort Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you vacation at Beachpoint on Siesta Key, you create memories. The eclectic cottages of Beachpoint are only 100 yards from the pure white, sugary sand of Siesta Key Beach. BeachPoint Resort Cottages is one of the very few vacation rental properties with direct access to a private area of the beach accessible primarily by foot or bike. Locals love this quiet and less crowded part of Siesta Beach. Our unique hotel offers eye candy everywhere: colorful cottages set in tropical gardens with vivid flowers, funky local art, large open sun decks and shaded courtyards. Gather with new friends in the courtyard, sunbathe on a deck with an ocean view, or hide away in a shady nook for a quiet read. You are just steps from the water and a short 2 minute stroll from Siesta Village, so you may never need to move your car! In the village you'll find a variety of restaurants and several bars featuring live music. You can shop with the locals for everything from groceries to clothes and shoes, books, souvenirs, and even hardware. And there's a US Post Office right in the local drugstore. All the conveniences are easily accessible, but Siesta Key maintains a feeling of old Florida. Locals treasure our pristine beaches which offer a protected habitat for native island birds, as well as the dolphins, manatees and other aquatic wildlife living just offshore. And each evening, locals and visitors walk or bike to our special part of the beach to see the best sunset views on the key. Once you visit the Beachpoint Cottages, you'll see why so many of our guests come back year after year to vacation with us on Siesta Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Beachpoint Resort Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachpoint Hotel Siesta Key
Beachpoint Resort Cottages Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing