We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Djurönäsets spa hotell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Djuronaset Conference & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Djurhamn
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Djurönäsets spa hotell”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very nice hotel in Stockholm archipelago with spa, pool, great wie, and nice walks in the forest surrounding it. Many possibilities for a comfortable stay for the whole family. Nice rooms and suite with ocean views, tennis court, football, beach, large indoor pool with sauna and gym, nature trails, restaurant and lounge , bikes, rowing boats and spa area. It overlooks blue wavesonly 45 minutes by car and bus from Stockholm.

Room Tip: ask for a wiew towards the water close to the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahEkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    63
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
25
Solo
0
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
396 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Djurönäset is a conference hotel with a majestic landscape around them. Located on a hill by the water with the forests literally still outside your window. Sure the architecure of the buildings are clearly 70s Eastern Europe style but the houses that are renovated inside are typically basic in a Swedish way. Always clean and very practical. Have seen weddings here as well. I have been here several times and I have always been very happy with the stay. :-)

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in house on the path down to the water (nr 7 I think).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here one night to celebrate our wedding aniversary after a dissapointing stay at a very poor hotel in Jönkoping.
We booked a suite package which included lunch, dinner and breakfast.
Any hotels we have been to in Sweden should send their managers to stay here and see how it SHOULD be done.
The suite was brand new and of the highest standards (not the usual poor Swedish standard) A balcony with lots of space and a view over the water.Huge comfortable bed (not two beds stuck together!) Air conditioning.(First time seeing in a Swedish hotel) Heating control. (First Ive seen in a Swedish hotel)
Dining area and nicely furnisted living area. Great shower and two sinks with plenty of towels.Sauna in the room and bathtub.The room also had curtains (unlike most Swedish hotels) so when its almost always bright you can get sleep.
There was a tray of fresh fruit and quality chocolates when we arrived with wine. 1 tv in the bathroom that could be turned to the bed adn another in the living area.
The area has wonderful scenery and is quiet and peaceful. Theres also a short walk to a small beach.
We had a buffet dinner, which usually in Sweden is the same old slop (cheap meatballs, sil, cheap greasy smoked salmon etc) but at Djuröbäset it was instead michelen quality lamb fillet. The service was impecable. The staff treated our young daughter like a princess. I have never seen this level of service in any Nordic country.
We had 3 helpings of buffet and couldnt eat an more it was so good! Breakfast was top order also, everything fresh. We didnt expect much for lunch, but it was again 5 star food. Have yet to find any resteraunt in Stockholm with food so good.
A wonderful experience and a big thank you to the staff who made it a wonderful anniversary.Will be back and cant recommend the place enough!

Room Tip: We booked the suite- Im not sure if the other rooms are quite so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngusY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parainen, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Visited the hotel for a Scandinavian Island seminar. The hotel is situated in a beutiful surrondings at the sea side. It was still early spring so a little cold.

The staff was very helpful regarding everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Djurhamn
18.0 mi away
Hotel J
Hotel J
#1 of 4 in Nacka
612 reviews
12.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden
Grand Hotel Saltsjobaden
#1 of 2 in Saltsjobaden
301 reviews
15.2 mi away
Skepparholmen Nacka
Skepparholmen Nacka
#1 of 1 in Saltsjo-Boo
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Yasuragi
Yasuragi
#3 of 4 in Nacka
1,307 reviews
4.5 mi away
FagelbroHus Hotel
FagelbroHus Hotel
#1 of 1 in Varmdo
31 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Sandhamn Yacht Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Djuronaset Conference & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Djuronaset Conference & Hotel

Property: Djuronaset Conference & Hotel
Address: 1 Seregaardsvaegen, Djurhamn 139 73, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Djurhamn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Djurhamn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Djuronaset Conference & Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Scandinavia’s most inspiring meeting places Djurönäset is situated in the beautiful nature of the Stockholm archipelago, and very close to Stockholm city. This is a four-star conference hotel that delivers high quality, excellent service and an exceptional and friendly staff.Our premises can host a variety of functions as we have large capacity and versatality. We also offer attractive conference and training packages, as well as comfortable hotel rooms inspired by the archipelago and Scandinavian design.We prepare seasonal and locally produced cuisine from Scandinavia and the archipelago. While visiting us you will also find on offer a range of stimulating and relaxing activities in this wonderful setting of the archipelago and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Djuronaset Conference & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing