We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adventure Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
43 Degrees Bruny Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This place is Amazing and loved every minute at this location. My Hubby and I arrived at 43degrees and just felt so comfortable the minute we arrived.Although a little short on space it didn't matter we managed.The cars were annoying but was quieter as the night progressed.
The special delivery of our breakfast in the morning was amazing, Hot Bread,croissants plus fresh raspberries just Yummy.
We had a visit from the owner Ericka & Peter but unfortunately we missed them as we were out exploring the lovely Island.
We will definitely come back to visit 43 degrees and recommend it to our friends...
Thanks again Ericka & Peter we will be back.

Room Tip: Nothing place and location just awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumsy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
185
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a one bedroom apartment with a spa and enjoyed every moment. While a little short on storage space, everything presents as clean and sparkling, and Peter was there to greet us on arrival. Very well appointed, we found everything we needed to make our stay relaxed and comfortable, and the breakfast basket of croissants, freshly baked ciabatta, raspberries/ blackberries and other delights, was the icing on the cake. Took Peters advice and joined the adventure cruise which was a memorable and most wonderful experience. No regrets here!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

You simply cannot make a wrong decision by choosing 43 degrees. My girlfriend and I stayed at the smaller studio apartment and had a fantastic experience.
From the pre-arrival text message directing us to the property, the personal welcome from Peter to the complementary wine and organic breakfast in the morning; we loved it all.
The room was pre-heated, as it was a chilly day. Peter directed us to the perfect white wallaby watching spot and we were lucky enough to see a few. He also recommended to book ahead for dinner at on the island, and we were lucky enough to get the last table at Bruny Hotel.
The bed was comfortable and the spa bath in the bathroom was lovely. We especially enjoyed the small details like the touch-activated bedside lamps. This brings me to the one detail that makes me wonder a bit. If you would just like to take a shower, there is no fixture to put the shower head. As I understand it would only take little effort to install a holder in a reasonable height.
But don't let that put you off from having one of the best stays in all of Tasmania!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joheine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed one night in the 2 bedroom accommodation. The owner Peter was friendly and helpful, and the bottle of wine upon arrival and the breakfast added an extra friendly touch. The place was clean and comfortable, with beautiful views of the Adventure Bay. Nothing negative to say, it was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for accommodation near Adventure Bay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great accommodation, across the road from the jetty where the fantastic boat trip leaves from that takes you down to South Bruny and the wonderful seals at The Friars - a must do - Adventure Bay is a lovely town if you are a lover of nature and white wallabies can be seen. Ericka the owner very helpful when booking and recommends all the places to visit regarding food - thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

43 degrees has two sites, ours being at the north end of Adventure bay. We were across the road from the beach so could hear the waves lapping throughout the night, interspersed with the occasional vehicle.
The villas there are reminiscent of the nissen huts in style with curved colourbond steel fabrication. These are actually studio apartments with bed/lounge and kitchen in an open plan with a bathroom in one corner.
There is a premium on space with little room for gear but this small disadvantage was far outweighed by the ambience of the location. Birds of all kinds, seabirds, forest dwellers abound around the villa. A walk in the evening will find paddymelons, wallabies (including albino wallabies), wombats and even a nocturnal spotted quoll!
Breakfast of piping hot croissants and ciabatta was delivered by Peter to the door each morning! Such a lovely way to emerge!
Of course, we took the cruise to the Prior Islands which was organised for us by our host Ericka. This was truly spectacular and can be recommended.
Complaints?? No, none apart from the usual concern about shelf space in bathrooms for toiletries, wet packs etc.
We would come back readily.

Room Tip: Traffic noise is only a concern because, by comparison with the quietness of the location, the occas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Equanimitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney; Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in February. The 2 bedroom huts have Adventure Bay views out the front, and bushland views from the bedrooms at the rear. The fresh breakfast in a basket delivered each morning and complimentary wine was a nice touch. The owner Peter is friendly and helpful, and we took advantage of their Bruny Island Adventure Cruise package offer. The cruise was a fantastic experience and departs from the wharf across the road. White wallabies can be seen nearby around dusk. The access driveway is on the right, just before the Adventure Bay wharf.

Room Tip: Both 2 bedroom huts have great views and share a stepped entrance to the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adventure Bay
4.9 mi away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Captain Cook Holiday Park
Captain Cook Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Adventure Bay
139 reviews
15.5 mi away
Smugglers Rest
Smugglers Rest
#1 of 1 in Dover
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Driftwood Cottages
Driftwood Cottages
#1 of 5 in Dover
133 reviews
20.0 mi away
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Dennes Point
16 reviews
17.6 mi away
Oyster Cove Chalet
Oyster Cove Chalet
#1 of 1 in Oyster Cove
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 43 Degrees Bruny Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 43 Degrees Bruny Island

Property: 43 Degrees Bruny Island
Address: 948 Adventure Bay Rd, Adventure Bay, Bruny Island, Tasmania 7150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bruny Island > Adventure Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Adventure Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Environmental Accommodation on the Waterfront in Adventure Bay. Choice of Luxury Self Contained Waterfront Apartments including leather lounges, luxurious Bathrooms with Natural Stone Walled Showers, beautiful Handmade freestanding Stone Baths and private Balconies overlooking beautiful Adventure Bay Beach at $290.00 per night for 2 or Beachside Studio Spa/Spa Suite Apartments (50m from beach in garden setting) at $190.00 - $240.00 per night for 2 inc. Luxurious Bathrooms with Spa Baths and private decks in beautiful garden setting. All Accommodation includes Complimentary Wine & Breakfast of Freshly Baked Ciabatta & Croissants daily. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing