We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
43 Degrees Bruny Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Cabin(Bruny Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stewarts Bay Lodge(Port Arthur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Motel 429(Hobart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
232
30
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningcroissantsbottle of wineon arrivalbruny islandbreakfast basketacross the roadwarm breadwaterfront apartmentthe kitchenlovely touchplace to stayspa bathtwo nightsfabulous staybeautiful breakfastciabatta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 266 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

These are pleasant, beautifully landscaped bungalows with a great feel. We stayed in a one bedroom unit and were very pleasantly surprised by how well appointed it was with good cooking facilities for such a small place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It is hard to pick what was better, the excellent service from our hosts Ericka & Peter or the very tasteful and comfortable accommodation at the two bedroom apartments with the breathtaking views over Adventure Bay from the front balcony. Each day started with a hot continental breakfast delivered to our front door and despite the heavy rain at the time we relaxed in the very warm & peaceful self contained lodgings. Bruny Island is larger than I thought and the location of these apartments is ideal to visit the lighthouse, only 50 meters to the Bruny Island Cruise departure point or drive down to the "Get Shucked" oyster farm. The hardest part of this trip was leaving .......

Room Tip: I don't believe you can go wrong with any of the 43 Degree Apartments.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossco_S2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The moment we opened the door to our 43 Degrees two bedroom unit we knew one night on Bruny Is would not be enough and we would be back. The design of the unit is unique with a low impact on the environment without compromising comfort. It was great to have a fully equipped kitchen to prepare our own meal. Peter & Erika were wonderful hosts & the magnificent freshly baked breakfast delivered to the door in the morning was a special treat worth going back for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Bruny Island is a beautiful place to visit and staying at 43 Degrees makes the experience perfect! The owners couldn't have been more helpful from the initial inquiry to our arrival and then the delivery of our fresh, warm breakfast in the morning. We travelled with two friends and we enjoyed "foraging for our dinner" across the island while taking in the scenery, purchasing the produce that was Made on Bruny Island. It was a wonderful ending to the day, to sit back in our cabin together enjoying great food in warm, comfortable accommodation. The owners have thought of everything! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Cabins 1 and 2 are perfectly placed to enjoy the view of Adventure Bay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trekky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

43 Degrees offers simple yet stylish accommodation. Nice to see great design with minimal impact on the environment, yet so warm during winter! Good location and nice, discrete service. The cruise in the package deal was amazing. Seeing seals and whales was an experience of a lifetime. We stayed in studio apartment number three that had a nice view of the quaint garden. The kitchenette was well supplied and the BBQ great for dinners.
Thanks again, and we will be sure to recommend 43 degrees to anyone that asks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews