We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean as a pin, quiet and friendly -- and reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Certificate of Excellence
Hunstsville, AL
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Clean as a pin, quiet and friendly -- and reasonably priced”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Visiting friends at Labor Day on short notice, I used Marriott's website to book the room with my Marriott Rewards number. This hotel is on the north side of Fort Walton Beach, in Shalimar, about ten minutes north of the beach. I got a great deal on the price, literally 1/3 of the going rate on the beach for the weekend. The hotel property was manicured, with palm trees and nice landscaping, and a sparkling clean parking lot. The hotel lobby was clean and had trendy decor. The staff were welcoming and wonderful. The room was immaculate and quiet as can be. We were on the third floor at the back, overlooking the Cheers lounge next door. No noise detected. Will stay here again when I'm in the Fort Walton Beach area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecowboylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We thank you for your kind words and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again...emerald green water and sugar-white sand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    45
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
20
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location. The staff promptly delivered a pack n play we requested. The only negative is the bar located next door. They had live music, which is great, but not when you are trying to get two young kids to sleep. We would still recommend this hotel, but ask we recommend you ask for a room that is on the main entrance side, not the pool side. FYI: the music stopped around 10pm.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RML1672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Cheers is a local restaurant adjacent to our property. We have many local recommendations- some great for kids...please ask on your next visit. Thanks for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this property, and we were very pleased. We were visiting in Destin, so the hotel location was not great for us, but, we like Marriott properties, and the drive to the hotel was not really much of a negative for us. Check-in was simple, front desk staff was very hospitable and the public areas were recently renovated and looked very good. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and it was also recently renovated. I will definately plan on staying here in future trips to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are so glad you were pleased with your stay. Ask for popcorn on your next visit...we pop it fresh for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Overall, the hotel was nice and clean. I read a review that said not to stay in a room that faced a neighboring lounge so I stayed on the first floor. There is a lot of traffic on the first floor and the lounge wasn't noisy. So if I stay there again, I will take my chances with the lounge noise. Other than that, the hotel was clean and the staff was really nice.

Room Tip: Stay on a floor other than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MississippiCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We thank you for your stay and look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Walton Beach, FL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff exceeds our expectations every time we stay in Shalimar at the Fairfield Inn! They are extremely professional and more customer oriented than many of their competitors. I'm always making changes to my reservations as my work requires and they work closely to make sure my room was held for my arrival. Our family knows we will be treated exceptionally well and look forward to our visit. Clean and recently renovated. Great work everyone at Fairfield!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wurlitzer420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are so pleased to read your very kind comments, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again when traveling to the Beautiful Emerald Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We had the best experience staying at this hotel. The room looked to have been recently remodeled, it was clean, quiet, and the hotel is totally non-smoking. The staff was excellent, exceeding all expectations. So as not to be "over the top" with this review, about the only thing that could have been better would have been plusher towels as found in more expensive hotels. They did appear to be almost new, just not thick. Really not that big of a deal. We will be staying at this property again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your confidence in our staff, and we will work on upgrading the towels.
Hope to see you again soon when visiting the beautiful Emerald Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent stay, good location, clear nice free breakfast wide variety of selections as well, few hot items, eggs, sausage as well as hot oatmeal. Late night snack area that we reasonable as well. Good and easy Wi-Fi connection. Have stayed a couple of times for business, good for the business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByronS564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Our New Hot Breakfast has been a hit!
We just upgraded our internet service to meet all of your expectations!
Thanks so much for your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shalimar
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
146 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
79 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
138 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
Address: 1280 N Eglin Pkwy, Shalimar, FL 32579-1253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Shalimar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb Hotel Shalimar
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb
Fairfield Inn Shalimar
Fairfield Shalimar
Shalimar Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing