We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn, Shalimar, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent stay, good location, clear nice free breakfast wide variety of selections as well, few hot items, eggs, sausage as well as hot oatmeal. Late night snack area that we reasonable as well. Good and easy Wi-Fi connection. Have stayed a couple of times for business, good for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByronS564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Our New Hot Breakfast has been a hit!
We just upgraded our internet service to meet all of your expectations!
Thanks so much for your great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Property has been fully remodeled recently, and looks great! About 15 minutes to the beach. Burger King right across the street, several restaurants within a mile radius. Didn't use the pool. Wifi was fine for the limited time I used it. Breakfast was good, in line with Fairfield's new hot breakfast offerings. Our single King room was a tad in the small side, but was furnished nicely & we were able to make it work! Overall a wonderful stay in Shalimar!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your very nice comments!
Please visit us again when returning to the Fort Walton Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Beautiful remodeling just completely. Lovely staff, very attentive. Expanded hot breakfast choices-oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bacon, and waffles. Beautiful rooms, well designed. Well insulated property, no traffic noises. They've also got a mini-market near check-in with quickie food choices-heat n eat, ice cream... nice touch. WiFi flawless, always a business bonus.

Room Tip: Motel very well insulated, any room should be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flutemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and our new look! We have updated our lobby, breakfast room, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, pool area, and our guest rooms-all to insure a more pleasant experience for our guests! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this location using points during spring break 2013. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice and all the amenities are included. WiFi was fast, breakfast was average and we didn't get to use the outdoor pool since it was still a little chilly. Great location, close to everything you need, but still far enough away from any craziness at the beach that we had a nice, relaxing visit.

The area where the Marriott shines is with it's staff. Throughout our entire stay, we had nothing but fantastic service. From the cleaning staff to the manager, they really go out of their way to ensure your stay is everything that you hoped for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigmeat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We thank you so much for taking some time to let us know how we are doing. We're glad we kept our "Promise" to you! We hope to see you again when visiting the Fort Walton Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for a night. It is very convenient location and the rooms (I got upgraded to a suite) are very comfy and huge. Due to renovation, most of the rooms are new and the staff is very friendly.

The breakfast was average. I would not complain though since I was living here for free on Marriott points.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanshM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thanks for visiting! We hope to see you in April when we start serving our New Hot Breakfast with eggs and sausage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Shalimar, FL with my mother. The hotel was located in a nice area and within reasonable distance of attractions. The room was nice and slept well. The only issue was the kareoke bar on the other side of a wall but even though loud, the bar had to stop it at a decent hour. The staff was one of the best I have ever encountered at a chain hotel. We came in late one day, after they had stopped serving hot cookies. My mom asked about them and they actually made some just for her! Breakfast was alright and the lady in the breakfast room was also very accomodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the kareoke bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ediness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to your next visit! We will be serving hot breakfast in April!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is undergoing a complete renovation and is almsot complete. The rooms are clean and inviting. The hotel staff is excellent and frendily. Recommend this hotel is you are in the FWB area. There is free wifi and breakfast (limited selections).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We thank you SO MUCH for your wonderful comments! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our renovations are nearing completion and we will be adding an expanded breakfast very soon. Please visit us again when returning to the area and we will be glad to show you around our brand new lobby! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shalimar
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
156 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
207 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Address: 1280 N Eglin Pkwy, Shalimar, FL 32579-1253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Shalimar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Price Range: $97 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb Hotel Shalimar
Fairfield Inn Shalimar
Fairfield Shalimar
Shalimar Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing