We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,264 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
“Great for EAFB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Perfect spot for accessing Eglin AFB. Your standard Fairfield amenities but the breakfast was a little better than typical. Also a short drive to restaurants and the beach. I will stay here again, especially for the price and proximity to Eglin. For the beach, I might stay closer depending on price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
19
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

On our way to a vaction, this has been a routine stop before we check in to our vacation rental. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean and well maintained. The breakfast is very good. They have the waffle makers that our kids love.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over Memorial Day weekend. It's a little bit of a drive to get to any beaches and/or to Destin, but it was great for what we needed it for. We had a 1 King room and it ended up being a handicapped room so the bathroom and such were very spacious. However, because of that, I can't speak for the normal rooms. The bed was really comfortable and everything seemed to work fine/was clean. We had the "Do not disturb" sign up because we didn't want our room cleaned, so I can't speak for any of that part either. Staff was great for us and we had no problems with anythign while we were there. It is right next to the gate for Eglin AFB, which was nice for us since my husband is military and we went on base a few times.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of hotels, but this one was the worst one yet. The staff was horrible. Everyone, including the manager, was disrespectful and unfriendly. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole8188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Ifs here is a reason the Fairfield is rated number 1 of 1 - there is nothing else around. That is, of course, you're headed to the beach.

However, if you have business on Eglin, it's your best bet. Located 3 miles away, the Fairfield is a slightly older hotel (15 years or so) but the rooms have all been refurbished within the last 5 years.

The linens were clean and soft, and the air conditioner worked efficeiently.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Furious_storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The rooms are very comfortable and the location was a plus for me. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. My only real complaint is that it's a little pricey for the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have Stayed at the Fairfield inn & suites for the first time in Fort Walton. Opon our arrivel we were greeted by the friendly staff. Very nice lady at the front desk. Was very helpful & nice. But the only inconviense was the room! We were 4 people staying In the room we expected more. The room was the size of my home's bathroom maybe. We had 2 children with us so they needed more space to run around and maybe breath! So that's all they need to upgrade not the service just the shoebox of a hotel room!!!!

Room Tip: Always with children choose a bigger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvcilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shalimar
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
Address: 1280 N Eglin Pkwy, Shalimar, FL 32579-1253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Shalimar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb Hotel Shalimar
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb
Fairfield Inn Shalimar
Fairfield Shalimar
Shalimar Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing