We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yep it's a WH”
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in Shalimar
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Yep it's a WH”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

It's a WH! The same good food that's made quickly so you can get in and get out. I've eaten at this particular one several times and we left full and happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgdeppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What you'd expect!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Waffle House has always been kinda hit or miss. My last visit to this store ended with my order being 50/50 in quality. The waitress did a fine job and the atmosphere was the same as any WH.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JezCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WROTE THEIR OWN TIP”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

First, they charged me 50 cents more for my hashbrowns because of the way I worded my order. I was told if I ordered them all the way minus two items they would have been cheeper. For this reason, I did not leave a tip. They charged my account for a tip anyway THAT TOTALED 50% OF MY ORDER!!! Windows were also very dirty. Food was good, but I cannot use an establishment that steals from its customers.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always love VaffleHausen!”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

If all else fails, normally Waffle House doesn't! Their gravy is my fav!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank HawtCarlls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick, friendly, great food, low price”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Hash browns done right! Nice and crispy at the edges. Liked this restaurant years ago when I lived in the area, and its still great now. Make sure you try the sweet tea. Very clean, casual place to get breakfast any time.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

Shalimar, Florida Panhandle
 
Shalimar, Florida Panhandle
Shalimar, Florida Panhandle
 
Shalimar, Florida Panhandle
Shalimar, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing