We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek - OPA!”

Greek Village Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 104 Restaurants in Seminole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greek - OPA!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fortunately we arrived early to beat the crowd. The food was delicious! Gyro, Lamb, Moussakka, Greek salad, flaming cheese - delish. Service helpful and friendly. My only suggestion, deep clean your bathroom, it needs a thorough cleaning. There was a woman who was going to do a dance in the dining area for entertainment but our party left before we were able to see. Everyone enjoyed their food and I would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoTravelMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    89
    33
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek Food”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My friends and I had lunch at the Greek Village Restaurant today. The food was very good. We shared sampler appetizer and then I had the Greek salad. All the ingredients were very fresh and delicious. The service was outstanding. I will definitely be going back there for dinner in the very near future...maybe this weekend!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I arrived late for a group meal and did not have time to peruse the large menu, so I ordered the classic dish of moussaka. My husband ordered the meatloaf special but it was not available, so I suggested that he try pastitsio since he would not like the eggplant in the moussaka. Both dishes looked identical and even the waiter had difficulty in discerning which was which. The small-sized portions were served on an enormous plate with cold pita bread in a separate dish. The bread would have been great for dipping in the sauce that covered both entrees, but the oil separated from the sauce and it looked a bit unappetizing. The entrees, however, were both delicious in flavor. Each entree came with soup or a Greek salad. I chose the salad, which was different from most Greek salads that I have eaten. It had a sweet rather than a tangy flavor, and was liberally covered in a very small curd cheese that did not taste like feta. There were the usual cucumber, olive, grape tomato, red onion and pepperoncini ingredients, but the salad was heavy on lettuce and cheese. It contained no potato salad, as often is found in a Greek salad in the Tampa Bay area. All in all the salad was very good.

No one at my table of 12 had any complaints. We ordered Greek cannoli to go from the large dessert menu, which certainly met our great expectations. The first thing that catches one's eye when one walks into the restaurant is a pastry case with the most delectable appearing pastries. My next selection will be the Boston creme pie. This is an award winning restaurant, with good reason.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank karofl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent Greek food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Salads are great and the egg plan parm is the best around A choice of just about any dessert you can think of

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Greek”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is so far the best Greek food I've had in the Tamp/St. Pete/Seminole area. And yes, the greek salad is THAT good, like everyone else says :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Village Restaurant also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Greek Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing