We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5.5 hour round”

The Tides Golf Club
Ranked #8 of 18 things to do in Seminole
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: #Seminole #SeminoleFlorida #MadeiraBeach #RedingtonBeach #NorthRedingtonBeach #RedingtonShores #IndianShores #IndianRocksBeach #TreasureIsland #StPeteBeach #StPete #StPetersburg #Largo #Tampa #TampaBay #KennethCity #PinellasPark #Clearwater #ClearwaterBeach #TidesGolfClub
Saint Peters, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5.5 hour round”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We booked a time for 12.45 arrived at course at 11.15 only to be told we would have to wait they had no golf carts all out on the course finally go started at 1:30 not worth the wait course in terrible condition. They just keep pushing people out it took us 5.5 hours to play our round. Would not go back to the Tides again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    11
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a Country Club but fun”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We've been coming to this course for years when we're down on vacation. It's not a Country Club so the prices are cheaper. It's basically a neighborhood type course. Be ready to spend some time it will be a 5 hour round. The course shape is ok, they've had a lot of rain so the fairways have suffered. The staff is always friendly. If you're not looking for anything special the course is fine.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Won't play there again”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile


You will not, unlike the pictures on the web be shooting to a tee surrounded by views of the gulf
It was very busy Golfers started teeing off one group after another This course pays no attention to start times. We were sent out 20mins ahead of our booked time Many of the fairways are side by side with golfers strolling from one to the other looking for lost balls. Their web page says it is a walking course but they told us no we couldn't walk. Just disappointing I did however have some nice shots that day!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kwinterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's a good place for husband and wife golf”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The staff were friendly, though pace of play was super slow. If my wife and I were retired and both golfers, I could see this as a good stop. As a serious golfer, this isn't even a consideration for my future play list. The conditions are fair but based on green fees not out of line.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank careful_consumer_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great course close to beach”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We found the course on the WEB and decided to give it a try. It was inexpensive and we quite enjoyed it . The staff were very friendly . The course gave many opportunities for pictures as well . The lunch at the grill was also quite good. Would return here in a heartbeat. It helps that the scorecard gives each golfer a free drink at the Brown Boxer Pub

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johnniebdover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tides Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to The Tides Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing