We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminole Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Seminole Family Restaurant
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Check out Our facebook page.
Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just happened to stop by and was very pleased we did. Food was excellent and of good portions. Prices was reasonable and service was above average. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MomOfThreeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    5
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Weak employment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The service was extremely poor and I had to wait 30 minutes for a refill from another server. The food was very good and enjoyed it. The girls at the register did not know how to do math and was very slow.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FellowTraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Food Fair Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

There was a 10% coupon in the visitor guide for the St Pete area where we stayed. We do like home cooking and gave this restaurant a try. The service was great, the food was tasty and very generous and reasonably priced. Both my husband and I had meatloaf with salad, but soup was also offered, mashed potatoes and the mixed vegetables. The gravy tasted homemade which was a plus. The menu was varied with both Greek, Polish and Italian selections. A very good restaurant choice in a unfamiliar area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank maryannGoffstown_Nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is a neighborhood Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Excellent breakfast, lunch and dinners. Huge menu with great salad bar. Wonderful desserts as well. One night of the week is the famous fish fry all you can eat. Same staff has worked here for many years. Great place. Can't go wrong.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank itsallgoodDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good home cooked meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I just love this little mom and pop place, and go quite frequently. Prices are very affordable, portions are big. Just good old fashioned home cooked meals. You really need to get whatever the special is for the day, it is usually something very awesome. (the pot pie is amazing)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seminole Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing