We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made my teenage sons very happy.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 46 Restaurants in Seffner
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Made my teenage sons very happy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have a large family and food is always a consideration on vacation. Between children with different tastes, different schedules and different dietary concerns; and price, it is hard to find a winner. We haven't had a Popeye's near us in a while. One of my sons had mentioned it while we were driving to Florida. When this one ended up pretty much outside the Country Inn & Suites Tampa East door, it was perfect. Food for most everyone and delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairmount
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is what you would expect, good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The kids loved it, I am just not into fried chicken when it comes to fast food. Sorry I am unable to say more it is not my thing I will say it is better then KFC by far.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willimantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
145 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I love Popeyes.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Finding out my restaurant did not have a restaurant, I needed dinner, quick. Lucky for me, there was a Popeye's around the corner. Yay! Popeye's is always good, no matter where I'm eating it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TracyM0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always delicious and you can't beat the biscuits!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have been eating at Popeye's for many years and are always impressed with the flavor and quality of their food - their fried chicken is, for us, much better than KFC, and, their biscuits by FAR beat any other chain (including Cracker Barrel)! The value of food you receive for the price you pay is well worth it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ID2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

First time we've tried this place and it was tasty and big

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonShirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing