We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hotel is under renovation. Dust all over, no shuttle van available to go to the casino. Not told about this when the reservation was made. Cancelled renovation and went to Country Inn across the street. Great place to stay!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area), responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Sir,
We're very sorry about the inconvenience our renovations caused you and regret that we couldn't serve you during your trip. We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience and are working with our staff and construction team to minimize disruptions to our guests. We hope you'll come back in a few weeks when our changes are done and let us know what you think.

Kind regards,
Marie D. Weston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 422 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

I see now that they are letting people know that there are renovations underway. I had booked my a few months ago and had no idea. I really think they should give a discount for the inconvenience. It made it more difficult to park close to the building back entrance because they had a dumpster and carpet laid out in the middle of the drive. When you are lugging suitcases, you prefer to get as close as possible to the entrance!! Our room was fine and quite roomy. I will remember to book at suite in the future though. I don't really enjoy sitting on the bed to watch television which was the only option we had.
The renovations did get in our way on our return Friday night to the hotel. We had taken our jackets off (it as chilly) to be comfortable in the car. When we got to the hotel, we figured we could just run in the back door...so we loaded up what we had purchased and made the dash. NOT!! The back door had a note that you could not enter so we had to run back to the car...which was a chilly run!! Moved the car to the side of the building and rushed in with arms loaded!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel was going under a face lift in the lobby and dining area. The hotel manager and her staff made my stay more comfortable by offering a different room away from the construction. At breakfast the staff has everything ready and keeps the area clean. Just a great place to stay while out of town working.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I like the Hampton Inn franchise of Hilton. From my experience, the hotels are consistent throughout the chain. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Really all I am looking for in an overnight stay. Hamptons come with a complementary breakfast, but we usually opt for an actual eating establishment unless we are pressed for time. This hotel is close to Tampa, Ybor City, and the Hard Rock Casino. Convenient location if traveling on I-4.

The hotel is undergoing substantial flooring upgrades at this time (January 2014) so there was quite a bit more dust than usual, but it will be nice when it's all finished.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sumter, South Carolina
1
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great value for the money. Great breakfast. Clean and quite. Very nice staff. The location was good for us, but kind of hidden, but by been away from the highway it may it very quite. The only little bit of inconvenience was the work in the lobby. Had to use only the side door to get to the elevators. Other than that everything else was great. I guess after the work is completed the lobby would look great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great trip over to Tampa whilst staying at the Hampton Inn. The shuttle driver was courteous and very pleasing to talk to. As was the front lobby staff that we dealt with during our stay. We were driven to and from the casino during our stay and had no problems with anyone during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stay there because of the casino package....shuttle was nice....no driving and parking....lets you out in front of casino and picks you up in same spot....rooms are nice and far enough from interstate no traffic noise

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)

Address: 11740 Tampa Gateway Blvd, Seffner, FL 33584-3038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range: $108 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 3 star Tampa hotel conveniently located at exit 10 on I-4, just east of I-75. Minutes to Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Mid-Florida Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, USF and Busch Gardens. Complimentary wi-fi and free Hampton Breakfast. Clean and cozy beds. Pool. Exercise facility with Precor equipment and free weights. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing