We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Minisink Hills, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Very cute hotel!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The front desk is very inviting and warm from check in to check out! The breakfast was a nice bonus! There is not very much to do around the hotel if you don't have a source of transportation but the interstate is near by if you do have a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    109
    30
    6
    10
See reviews for
118
138
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seffner
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I recently had a great stay at this property! The staff is incredibly friendly and warm and the rooms were very clean! I stay at hotels a few times a month and this is one of my favorites! The location is perfect near I4 and the Hard Rock Casino! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Clean rooms, reasonable rates. Location a bit far from Tampa downtown. Room rates go automatically up when the hotel is booked 80 % or more, at least that is what I was told when I arrived. Hotel is close to I 4 but I could not hear the traffic in my room. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very clean, comfortable and affordble. I've stayed here twice while visiting the Tampa Hard Rock. The hotel will take you back and forth to the casino. It is way more affordable than staying at Hard Rock. The night we were there Luke Bryan was performing at the fairgrounds and the shuttle had access for drop off near the gates and picked everyone back up at the end of the concert. Awesome service!! I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALT LAKE CITY
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a very good Hotel. the room are spacious,well lit with an exceptionally vibrant large screen TV. The internet is good in the room. The bathroom is exceptionally clean, new and well stocked. The beds are extremely comfortable and the linen is clean and fresh. No smell at all in this hotel. For the money it is a bargain. The Breakfast is excellent and served from 6 to 11. The associates for the breakfast room are continuously stocking and cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ASSAD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to I-4 and is 15 minutes from Downtown Tampa in non-rush hour. The Hotel is newer or has recently been refurbished. The bedding was poor quality....the mattress and pillows seemed very cheap, not at all what I have come to expect from Hilton/Hampton. Nice décor, nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Address: 11740 Tampa Gateway Blvd, Seffner, FL 33584-3038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 3 star Tampa hotel conveniently located at exit 10 on I-4, just east of I-75. Minutes to Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Mid-Florida Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, USF and Busch Gardens. Complimentary wi-fi and free Hampton Breakfast. Clean and cozy beds. Pool. Exercise facility with Precor equipment and free weights. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing