We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
tryon, United States
1 review
“Its a 10”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed one night, but needed to check in early as we were driving down from NC. The staff was friendly, efficient and got us up in our room in under 10 min. The room was huge! We had a king size bed and we probably could have put another one in there. It was clean and so was the bathroom. This hotel is sandwiched between the highway and a very busy truck stop. Not to pretty to look at, but as soon as you close those curtains you won't hear a sound.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    109
    30
    6
    10
See reviews for
118
138
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seffner, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This needs to be closed up because it is on a landfill and sink hole is swallowing the Bob Evans next to it. The carpet is so old and full of dog and dirt crap the pool was full of bugs and the service was awful the first time I ever stayed here and my last.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area), responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your candid feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our number one priority is our guests and that includes comfort and safety. We will continue to be very vigilant in these important areas and will keep your comments in mind as we make improvements to our on property experience. The Florida Department of Emergency Management and Hillsborough County Code Enforcement declared our property as safe to operate.
Kind regards,
Marie D. Weston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Reasonable rates and accommodations, a few problems with coffee removed from room, replacement of hair shampoo and ice maker on the floor was out of order. Breakfast was nice with a variety of foods to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area), responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello John S,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide our guests with a complimentary top-knotch breafast. We have addressed the issues that you expereinced at our hotel and it should not happen again.
I hope you come and visit us again soon.
Best regards,
Marie Weston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable. Thank you for the hospitality shown towards me and my family. The rooms were great and looked just as great. The staff was also very friendly and cooperated well with our needs. The breakfast was top-notch and simply put, I had a great time. Thank you again. I am sure we will be seeing you again very soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was fantastic! The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Everything was super clean and the breakfast was delicious and stocked with a variety of options, both hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint John, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being renovated looks good and decent rates. It is located right off of I4, but close enough to still be within range of getting to and from Tampa. Exercise equipment needs to be updated but it works. The restaurant next to it is currently closed, so not much nearby for food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent experience! I would recommend to anyone traveling to this part of the country. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They wanted our stay to be perfect, and it was! And they are pet friendly. Very important to me and my family. The breakfast staff did a superb job on providing a very nice breakfast each and everyday! And I was able to obtain my favorite daily during the week to read with my food and coffee!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Address: 11740 Tampa Gateway Blvd, Seffner, FL 33584-3038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 3 star Tampa hotel conveniently located at exit 10 on I-4, just east of I-75. Minutes to Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Mid-Florida Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, USF and Busch Gardens. Complimentary wi-fi and free Hampton Breakfast. Clean and cozy beds. Pool. Exercise facility with Precor equipment and free weights. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing