We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL
Nearby Hotels
$107
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon(Tampa)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
563
142
41
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
142
41
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rock casinofresh cookiescracker barrelgreat hotelbob evanshot itemsstrawberry festivalshuttle servicefree shuttlewould definitely stay here againup to datebush gardensyogurtking roomfree breakfastclean hotelcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 793 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2010

our son goes to Univ of Tampa and we stay here all the time. Close to airport and college. Clean and everyone is so friendly !!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurtsSalem_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

Thank you sharing your opinion. We realize that you have a choice in hotel properties, and we appreciate your business. We strive to serve all our future guest with the same consistency and satisfaction that you enjoyed during your stay.
Thank you
***This response is the subjective opinion of the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my wife. We both loved this hotel, as it is very nice and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good. There is nothing to complain about this hotel. It is very accessible to the I-4 and 15-20 min from Tampa airport. We will definitely stay here when we visit Tampa/ Lakeland again. It seems the hotel is very new the GPS could not locate the "Discovery Lane". We had to call the hotel to get the directions.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel12345John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback about the GPS address issues and we highly recommend that in future our guest use 11555 Sligh Ave, Seffner, FL 33584 instead of the Discovery Lane Address. The above address works very well with all brands of GPS to bring our guest to our door.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Went up to Tampa for a concert at the Ampitheater. Just wanted a place to sleep before the 2 hr ride home. We were very pleasantly suprised when we arrived earlier in the day to check in. the staff was remarkably accomadating and friendly. The hotel and rooms are very clean and updated. Bed was comfortable, sheets were soft, and towels weren't scratchy (a plus!). Pleasantly suprised that the truck stop location of the hotel really was pretty much undetectable while we were there, the hotel sits above on a hill surrounded by trees- it was pretty quiet. Breakfast is included. not bad selection but I do have to remark the coffee in the lobby was really the worst I've ever had. It wasn't any better than the swill you make in the room as you wake up. Being alittle slow to get going after a great night out that is important!! If not for that I'd have nothing bad to say about this place and would definately stay again. (The truck stops coffee wasn't any better either!!)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trapedinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, SEFL - General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2010

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback about the coffee and we have just recently reviewed our coffee program at the hotel. We will soon be offering our guest with gourmet country reserve coffee.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Hotel is fairly new. Super Breakfest Bar with many offerings,. Very Friendly and helpful staff willing to do whateever to meet your needs. Very nice business center and fitness equipment.

Location was a problem for me. I had friends staying in Tampa 20 miles away and the traffic was terrible in driving to Tampa. Other than fast food and truckstop type resturants nearby you needed to drive to Tampa to find nicer eateries. Next door to the hotel were a large RV park and two truck stops. No noise problems but not the nicest scenery.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaseballJunkie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, SEFL - General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2010

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

nice size rooms,everything you could want, refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, hair dryer, coffee pot and more also had great maid service

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cash_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, SEFL - General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2010

Thank you kindly for that generous review. We really appreciate feedback from our guest. It tells us things that we are doing right and things that we may need to improve on. Guest Satisfaction is our number one priority and we are glad to hear that we met or exceed you expectations. Thank you for your precious time to write this review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews