We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were treated like family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2010

This hotel has clean, well appointed rooms. The staff does everything possible to make you feel comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is terrific. For visitors to the Tampa area, this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orleans23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, SEFL - General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2010

Thank you kindly for that generous review and want you to remember that you are our family when staying with us and we are always here to serve your needs. We really appreciate feedback from our guest. It tells us things that we are doing right and things that we may need to improve on. Guest Satisfaction is our number one priority and we are glad to hear that we met or exceed your expectations. Thank you for your precious time to write this review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 764 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2010

We travel a lot, sometimes by RV, sometimes hotels. The fact that we travel a lot has us constantly searching for the fine line between luxury and value. This hotel captured it all for us. The least expensive room was roomier than most hotels we stay in, exceptional cleanliness, friendliness and the free hot breakfast was great, nicely presented and tended. I hope to find a place like this every night we spend on the road now. The high ceilings give the room a nice feel, 2 computers in the business center for guest use, we carry a laptop and the inroom network was wired OR ethernet. The fitness center was nice, clean and fully functional. I would recommend this to even our most descriminating friends.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank respiterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, SEFL - GENERAL MANAGER at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2010

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to heartfully thank you for sharing your opinion. We realize that you have a choice in hotel properties, and we appreciate your business and trust in us. We will strive to serve all our future guest with the same consistency and satisfaction that you enjoyed during your stay with us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

The room, lobby and breakfast areas were immaculate. The hotel has only been open for a year so all of the furniture is new and in very good condition. No tacky pictures or stains on carpets ... The beds were incredibly comfy, those mattresses can't be cheap. Lots and lots of room too. The room had a microwave and a fridge. Only thing I didn't like was the coffee maker was set up in the bathroom. The breakfast was very tasty too, lots of variety. The staff were pleasant. Stay 3 nights and get 3rd night free. We stayed at 5 or 6 hotels throughout our Florida coast travels and this was the best by far and cheapest.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ittybritkitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, SEFL - GENERAL MANAGER at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2010

Thank you very much for your generous review. Our staff appreciates your feedback and we will make every effort to make changes to the location of our in-room coffeemakers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

This hotel chain is the best. Everyone I have stayed at is great. This one is no exception. Clean and spacious rooms. Exceptional service. Their breakfast is very nice. Don't expect to use pool in February. Burr....Cold. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiger99887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, SEFL - General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2010

Dear Guest,

We heartfully thank you for your precious time writing about your stay and our hotel. We hope to serve you soon when your travel brings you to the area.

In Hospitality,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

This hotel is the cleanest hotel I have stayed in for a long long time. It smells nice (no stale cigarette smoke). They have a very strict no smoking policy in the rooms. Smokers can go outside to their little courtyard to smoke if they want.
The pillows I wanted to take home with me. The TV's are nice and the bathroom is quite clean. I know this is a fairly new hotel, but hopefully they keep it that way.
They compimentary breakfast was nothing like an Embassey Suites, but it was satisfactory.
I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prinnie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, SEFL - General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2010

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I travel the state of Florida for business, and while my budget won't always let me use Country Inn and Suites, I always check them first, because I know I'll be in a clean, comfortable, spacious room, with a comfortable bed and pillows, and a friendly staff. The Seffner location is no exception. I'd say the staff is above-average pleasant, and the breakfast is hands-down the best I've ever seen, even to the point of newspapers being placed at the table before you sit down and eat! The ONLY drawback to this location is that it's adjacent to a large and busy truck stop. It's quiet at night, but if you wanted to nap during the day, you might find the noise from the trucks irritating. The flip side of that is the hotel is 1/4 mile from I-4, so in minutes you're on your way to wherever you need to go in the area. I'd stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravlingAgainFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2010

Dear Sir,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing us to host you during your florida business trip.

We certainly enjoyed having you you here with us and hope that all aspects of our service and facilities met with your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for allowing us to serve you and we look forward to seeing you back with us soon!

Cordially,
Country Inn & Suites – TAMPA EAST
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

We had a good time at the Country Inn & Suite !! The rooms were beautiful and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast buffet was yummy and we will go back and stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweetychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
5.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#73 of 163 in Tampa
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East

Address: 11551 Discovery Ln, Seffner, FL 33584-2923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range: $83 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn Seffner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing