We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great facility. great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Ideal location by i4 and i75. Close to hard rock casino and busch gardens park. Front desk was exceptional and rearranged rooms so we could checkin at 10 am (we needed 2 rooms). Very friendly. Rooms were both spotless and well stocked. Breakfast was outstanding as well inc. Real dishes and silverware. Great rates too. Located next to a truck stop which has basic
Groceries. Trucks were not heard. 3 floors with elevator.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank jk31668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 782 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

This facility is very "user friendly" and all personnel with whom we came in contact were very knowledgeable and accomodating. Reservation (through Club Carlson on line) were exactly as requested and very suitable.

Room Tip: Request room on front side to avoid truck noises from Flying J next door in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 245danielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The manger at Selfner, FL had performed beyond her duty to help me with the mass-up reservation through Expedia. We have contact expedia(Too bad, the cutomer is not informed the on-line reservation for your hotel automatically caught by Expedia and take the commission away from the rate the customer paying your hotel)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

this is my first stay at a country inn and suites and I picked it because of the reviews.I was pleased to see that the reviews were correct. The hotel is very clean and when you arrive at the lobby it looks kind of like someones living room.(very warm and homey)they did have fresh cookies and coffee/tea and hot chocolate .nice touch.the front desk staff is very friendly and attentive.within about 30 minutes of checking in they called to make sure we were happy with our room.the room was very nice and the towel animals are very cute.and yes it is next to a flying j truck stop,but we were never bothered by that.very quiet.great location.the breakfast was good. the make your own waffle area was nice,they had oatmeal,danish,fruit and cereals.very nice selection.Oh and they also had eggs ,but they were pretty bad(they seem like powdered microwaved eggs :( )that is the only place I think they could improve .Try real eggs.besides that everything else was excellent.our checkout was effortless,and truly the nicest hotel staff. true to reviews.VERY NICE STAY :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evesolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and all of your expectations were met.

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel as we make an annual trip to the Hard rock casino in Tampa.
The hotel and staff are very friendly,everything is clean,the breakfast is great,and the free shuttle service to the casino was great with driver "Billy" he is a fun guy!He was right at the front door of the casino just minutes after we called to be picked up.
We will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank for for the super reivew. It is a great feature to be able to let our shuttle doing the driving when you are headed to Hard Rock. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights here for our second visit to this hotel. The staff is friendly/efficient.Our King room was clean and had all the amenities we needed.Towel animals on the bed when we arrived. The hot breakfast is really good with different items each morning. Always fresh cookies in the lobby as you pass thru. Located next door to a Flying J truck stop but we never heard any noise. Easy access off of interstate 4 and short ten minute drive to Brandon area. About 15 miles from Tampa airport. After staying in several other nearby hotels, this Country Inn has become our go to place when we visit the area. We plan on returning later this spring.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank para12mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are looking forward to your visit in the Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL

Address: 11551 Discovery Ln, Seffner, FL 33584-2923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range: $99 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn Seffner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing