We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights here for our second visit to this hotel. The staff is friendly/efficient.Our King room was clean and had all the amenities we needed.Towel animals on the bed when we arrived. The hot breakfast is really good with different items each morning. Always fresh cookies in the lobby as you pass thru. Located next door to a Flying J truck stop but we never heard any noise. Easy access off of interstate 4 and short ten minute drive to Brandon area. About 15 miles from Tampa airport. After staying in several other nearby hotels, this Country Inn has become our go to place when we visit the area. We plan on returning later this spring.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank para12mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are looking forward to your visit in the Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 769 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the County Inn & Suites Tampa East for two nights right after the Xmas 2013. It was a very pleasant experience. The bed is nice and bathroom is clean and the hot breakfast is very nice! They even provided cookies (they were yummy~~~) and hot coco and coffee during the day. The only complain I had is that the wi-fi is too crowded that we could not login the first night. We asked the front desk and the lady was very nice and sincerely apologized for the inconvenience, She told us this occurs sometimes, because the hotel was fully booked and many family travelers during the holiday season. Anyway, overall a good value!
Forget to mention, they folded the towels to different animals greeting you at the bathroom and your beds, very cute!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherryTomato14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We are working to fix the internet problem, hopefully on your next visit all will be fixed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed on 2 occasions in this location recently. The staff is very friendly and extremely professional helpful. Eriko was most professional in getting the reservation worked out and assigning a quiet room. The breakfast has been pointed out by many before and appears in many respect well above the average Country Inn location. The hot cider and cookie variety add a nice feel-good touch to a stand-out location.
Very conveniently located with a free shuttle bus to the casino for those that like that type of entertainment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. We try to make sure each guest feels like this is their home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I know you've been driving down the road, it's late, and you are tired. Save your time and check into the Country Inn & Suites located in Seffner, Fl. LaLithia, Stephan, and Billy, we're very professional, friendly, and great hosts during our stay. They had fresh cookies and hot cider in the lobby. Billy drove me to the casino and picked me up when I called. He was very friendly. The room was clean and everything looked new. The rooms also have flat panel HD TV's.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolecat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review. We pride ourselves on great service, it is nice to see that we made your stay a great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We booked 2 rooms through Club Carlson using points and cash. We were really pleased at check in to receive a complimentary upgrade. We took advantage of the shuttle to explore the casino and the driver even drove us to Cracker Barrel and picked us up when finished. We had a great sleep in a quiet suite. Breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were very happy with the check-in service and the nice folks at the counter. Very courteous and they even got us some passes for the local casino!

Above-average breakfast menu; waffles, eggs, meat, rolls, etc.

Will return when back in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to see you took advantage of the free shuttle to Hard Rock. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The shuttle to hard rock casino was great and convenient. The hotel appeared brand new with classy decor and the continental breakfast had everything and then some. Very good experience!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destinbsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. I do hope that if your future travels brings you back to the area we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
5.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#78 of 163 in Tampa
215 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East

Address: 11551 Discovery Ln, Seffner, FL 33584-2923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range: $80 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn Seffner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing