We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at a Country Inn & Suite This location was very clean, excellent breakfast, cookies in the afternoon and a VERY pleasant helpful staff I would choose this location again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I am glad to see that you loved staying with us. I hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 781 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

All of the positive reviews of this hotel are correct. I've been to several CIS locations and this one is at the top of the list. Here's the simple list of why:

1. Great location in Tampa: 20 mins from the airport, right next to the on-ramps for east/west travel, 15 mins to Busch Gardens, gas station next door.
2. Good, consistent breakfast day-to-day
3. Friendly, pleasant staff
4. Clean linens, comfortable bed
5. Light in the ceiling of the shower (not just the bathroom but the shower itself). Nice touch I thought.
6. For Club Carlson members: free snack-filled gift at check-in, free room upgrade

This will be my go-to hotel in Tampa for some time. You can feel good about making a reservation here and expecting your stay to be pleasant.

Room Tip: Room #312 overlooks the front parking lot and gives a slight view of the highway so you can assess t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I am so glad to see that you are your go to hotel when in Tampa. Thank you so much for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Always a nice place to stay! We've been here a few times; staff is always very friendly.
And I love that Country I&S has gone to using real plates instead of the paper/Styrofoam that Holiday Inn Express uses. I'm glad CIS cares for the environment.

Next time we stay, I hope we'll be pickin' up our RV from Lazy Days!!!!!

Room Tip: At first we chose the suite type - where there is a door to the bedroom. My husband thought he'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for the great review. I hope that a new RV is in your future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Spent one night at this very pleasant inn. The check in was smooth & efficient. The front desk clerk, Christi was friendly and printed directions to a local destination. Fortunately, she did as our GPS failed.
Our room was more than adequate, clean and furnishing updated.
The freshly baked cookies were delicious and had 4 choices.
Complimentary breakfast was varied; something for everyone. Only complaint, the pillows were small & lumpy!
Overall, it was a short and pleasant stay. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noproblemSetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for the great review. I will pass your comments on to Christi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very great price for this great Inn. Staff, facilities, and food were top notch.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. All requests were greeted warmly and rapidly.

The complimentary breakfast was better than most similar hotels. The variety was good. The food was fresh and cooked well.

I will definitely stay here if I have business/family trips here in the future.

Room Tip: I only had one room (on the first floor, far from office). Would choose this room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We work hard to ensure that each guest has a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were here for employment interviews for my daughter. Location was perfect, access to rte 4. Clean, quiet, great breakfast and great staff. Previously stayed In a Country Inn in Allentown Pa which was just as awesome. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elen420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. I do hope that your daughters interviews went well. I am glad that we met your expectations. I hope should your travels bring you back to Tampa that you will choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our stay at the Country Inn & Suites Tampa East was excellent had NO complaints. The staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The complementary breakfast was very good with a great selection. The extra bonus of the suttle service to take you restaurants in the area. Will stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We work hard to ensure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL

Address: 11551 Discovery Ln, Seffner, FL 33584-2923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range: $109 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn Seffner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing