We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Have stayed more than once and keep coming back. Love the staff and the clean and comfortable rooms. The extras including baked cookies all day for the kids, coffee/tea for the adults, an impressive breakfast including hot items, shuttle service, gym, WiFi, mini fridge/micro and coffee pot in room and many others. Whenever we are in Tampa this is our chocie hotel even if it is a few extra miles of where we are visiting.

Room Tip: Have not had any issues with ground or higher level rooms facing norht or south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmgrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am so glad that you chose our hotel to be your home away from home when you are in Tampa. I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    117
    27
    14
    20
See reviews for
241
194
34
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

All the little extras, clean, comfortable rooms, sitting area, out side smoking patio, fresh coffee and the smell of fresh baked cookies all day, swan towels to greet you when you first walk into the room, a full complimentary breakfast, shuttle service, quick and easy check in and check out and a staff that is helpful and friendly. It doesn't get much better than this!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite on the second floor and I would do that again, all areas are clean and quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am so glad the little extras helped to make your stay a great. We pride ourselves on providing a great experience for our guests. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

What a nice place to stay. Everything from the parking lot, the entrance, the lobby, the elevator, the hall ways, to the rooms was spotless and smelled so clean and fresh. The staff was so very helpful and friendly. The beds were so comfortable that I took a peek to see what brand of mattress they were. The breakfast was something for everyone. From hot eggs and items to make an omelet to pastries, breads, jellies, waffles, cereals, fruits, yogurt and juices. The staff were keeping everything stocked and the eating area cleaned. It was a delightful stay ! ! Hope to go back sometime.

Room Tip: To me, it seems like rooms at the end of the hallway are quieter. I always ask for one if available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank for for rating your experience with 5 stars. Our guests are very important to us, and I am glad to see that we are providing the experience that our guests expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days. Driving back and forth with relative going to Moffitt Cancer Center. Very clean fresh spacious rooms. Entire hotel was spotless. Friendly staff. Breakfast area got pretty busy with tour bus groups. There was plenty of food items available. They refilled on a regular basis . We will be going back in the near future and this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirl46ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping staff. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Friendly staff from check in to check out.We stayed with our "reward points" from Carlson Hotels.
Free shuttle service to and from the casino was really great,the driver was friendly and was at the casino just a few minutes after we called for pickup.
We will use this hotel again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Our room was a Reward room and it was great with 2 king sized beds,refridgerator,coffee maker, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am so glad you liked the rooms with 2 King beds. It is hard to find that. I hope that you chose to stay with us on your next trip to the casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent one night on the way to Orlando. The room was very clean and smelt fresh along with the sheets. The hotel staff were very friendly and provided maps to local restaurants. There was some construction near the entrance, but was not a problem entering or leaving the hotel. The breakfast area was very clean and there was a good variety of food to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Even though your stay was quick, I am glad to see we met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff was polite, professional, and friendly. The rooms and hotel were very clean. We loved the fresh baked cookies and fresh coffee that was available 24/7. The breakfast was excellent and the fitness room was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamece K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnTampa, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The smell of those fresh baked cookies grab you when you step off the elevator. I am so glad you were able to enjoy them with a steaming cup of coffee. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
Address: 11551 Discovery Ln, Seffner, FL 33584-2923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn Seffner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing